bg-scripts
4 years agoUpdated to work with XFCE 4.12, will not work with XFCE 4.10 anymore master
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 10:45:07 +0000 (20:45 +1000)]
Updated to work with XFCE 4.12, will not work with XFCE 4.10 anymore

5 years agoAlways use poll
James Bunton [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 05:32:14 +0000 (16:32 +1100)]
Always use poll

5 years agoConverted to Python3
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 09:11:04 +0000 (20:11 +1100)]
Converted to Python3

5 years agotabs -> spaces
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:47:47 +0000 (19:47 +1100)]
tabs -> spaces

5 years agoRemoved ChangeWallpaper.pyw
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:47:38 +0000 (19:47 +1100)]
Removed ChangeWallpaper.pyw

5 years agoReplace KDE/WindowMaker with XFCE4/xloadimage
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:46:23 +0000 (19:46 +1100)]
Replace KDE/WindowMaker with XFCE4/xloadimage

5 years agoHandle dead sockets and already-running servers
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:44:17 +0000 (19:44 +1100)]
Handle dead sockets and already-running servers

7 years agogitignore file
James Bunton [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 06:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
gitignore file

8 years agoSimplify
James Bunton [Sun, 13 May 2012 00:07:49 +0000 (10:07 +1000)]
Simplify

8 years agoProper Gnome3 support
James Bunton [Sun, 13 May 2012 00:04:31 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Proper Gnome3 support

8 years agoDon't use 'file' as a variable name
James Bunton [Sat, 12 May 2012 23:58:33 +0000 (09:58 +1000)]
Don't use 'file' as a variable name

8 years agorename runProgram
James Bunton [Sat, 12 May 2012 23:57:31 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
rename runProgram

8 years agoAdded support for Unity
James Bunton [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 02:09:01 +0000 (13:09 +1100)]
Added support for Unity

8 years agoDon't allow two copies of the server at once
James Bunton [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 02:07:04 +0000 (13:07 +1100)]
Don't allow two copies of the server at once

8 years agoVarious hacks
James Bunton [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 22:31:08 +0000 (09:31 +1100)]
Various hacks

 * Changed historyfile to cachefile
 * Added --server to force server mode, otherwise client mode is assumed
 * If in server mode, socket will be forcibly removed if it exists

10 years agoHack to make it work with Python 2.6
James Bunton [Wed, 5 May 2010 12:15:30 +0000 (22:15 +1000)]
Hack to make it work with Python 2.6

11 years agoMove the PIL imports to the module scope, and add a warning if they are not found
Greg Darke [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 01:34:30 +0000 (12:34 +1100)]
Move the PIL imports to the module scope, and add a warning if they are not found

11 years agoCheck that the input filename exists before attempting to convert it's format.
Greg Darke [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 01:28:36 +0000 (12:28 +1100)]
Check that the input filename exists before attempting to convert it's format.

11 years agoClean up the convert_image_format functions.
Greg Darke [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 11:54:36 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
Clean up the convert_image_format functions.

11 years agoMerging the two loading function (in an attempt to fix the bugs in loading of cached...
Greg Darke [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 11:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
Merging the two loading function (in an attempt to fix the bugs in loading of cached files)

11 years agoRemoving old kde (kdcop) interface. This does not work anymore, since KDE switched...
Greg Darke [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 09:38:13 +0000 (20:38 +1100)]
Removing old kde (kdcop) interface. This does not work anymore, since KDE switched to dbus

11 years agoMerged in the wallpaper setting code for Windows (Tested on Windows XP, without PIL).
Greg Darke [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 09:31:47 +0000 (20:31 +1100)]
Merged in the wallpaper setting code for Windows (Tested on Windows XP, without PIL).

11 years agoFixed the oneshot mode
Greg Darke [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 02:22:05 +0000 (13:22 +1100)]
Fixed the oneshot mode

11 years agoFixed the gnome detection
Greg Darke [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 02:21:47 +0000 (13:21 +1100)]
Fixed the gnome detection

11 years agoStore the cache after any change (so if the program crashes/is terminated you don...
Greg Darke [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 23:10:11 +0000 (10:10 +1100)]
Store the cache after any change (so if the program crashes/is terminated you don't lose your place)

11 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 10:52:34 +0000 (21:52 +1100)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

11 years agoFixed a bug where the convert option was not being passed through to the wallchanger
Greg Darke [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 01:22:24 +0000 (11:22 +1000)]
Fixed a bug where the convert option was not being passed through to the wallchanger

11 years agoRemoving the keywords arguments from the pickle.dump statement (as cPickle on python2...
Greg Darke [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 13:39:24 +0000 (23:39 +1000)]
Removing the keywords arguments from the pickle.dump statement (as cPickle on python2.3 doesn't support keyword arguments)

11 years agoImplemented the start of a favourite's list
Greg Darke [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 13:38:17 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
Implemented the start of a favourite's list

11 years agoFixed the X11 check for Darwin (it used to find itself in the process listing and...
Greg Darke [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:27:11 +0000 (18:27 +1000)]
Fixed the X11 check for Darwin (it used to find itself in the process listing and thus always run the tests)

11 years agoFixed some more python2.3 issues
Greg Darke [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:26:32 +0000 (18:26 +1000)]
Fixed some more python2.3 issues

11 years agoAdded support for python2.3
Greg Darke [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 02:29:54 +0000 (12:29 +1000)]
Added support for python2.3

11 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 07:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +1000)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

11 years agoCleaned up the logging code (again)
Greg Darke [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 07:04:08 +0000 (17:04 +1000)]
Cleaned up the logging code (again)

11 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 06:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

11 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 02:54:00 +0000 (12:54 +1000)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

11 years agorandombg: {load,store}_cache are now available for all file list types
James Bunton [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 00:39:14 +0000 (10:39 +1000)]
randombg: {load,store}_cache are now available for all file list types

11 years agowallchanger: Fixed multiple monitors on OSX again.
James Bunton [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 00:04:39 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
wallchanger: Fixed multiple monitors on OSX again.

11 years agorandombg: Fixed reload for the file lists Greg doesn't use
James Bunton [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 00:03:51 +0000 (10:03 +1000)]
randombg: Fixed reload for the file lists Greg doesn't use

11 years agoReturn True from the cache loading code, this stops the cache from being wiped each...
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 06:25:32 +0000 (16:25 +1000)]
Return True from the cache loading code, this stops the cache from being wiped each time

11 years agoThe osx desktop plist hack is required each time the wallpaper is changed, not just...
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 06:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +1000)]
The osx desktop plist hack is required each time the wallpaper is changed, not just at initialization

11 years agoCleaned up the logging code (we now use the full module name)
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 06:15:22 +0000 (16:15 +1000)]
Cleaned up the logging code  (we now use the full module name)

11 years agoRemoved more unused modules
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 06:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +1000)]
Removed more unused modules

11 years agoChanged comparison for end of list from "!=" to "<"
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 06:03:58 +0000 (16:03 +1000)]
Changed comparison for end of list from "!=" to "<"

11 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 03:14:17 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@kagami.tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

11 years agoRANDOMBG:When we start, set the current wallpaper to the previous one
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 03:03:26 +0000 (13:03 +1000)]
RANDOMBG:When we start, set the current wallpaper to the previous one

11 years agoRemoved the bin/ and lib/ directories... Now everything is in a single directory
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 02:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +1000)]
Removed the bin/ and lib/ directories... Now everything is in a single directory

11 years agoRemoved a bunch of hard coded paths (on my old machine)
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 02:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +1000)]
Removed a bunch of hard coded paths (on my old machine)

11 years agoRemoving a lot of unused libraries
Greg Darke [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 02:33:39 +0000 (12:33 +1000)]
Removing a lot of unused libraries

11 years agoRandomBG: Make Listener non-writeable
James Bunton [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 02:53:53 +0000 (12:53 +1000)]
RandomBG: Make Listener non-writeable

11 years agoasyncsched calls asyncore.loop(count=1)
James Bunton [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 02:53:33 +0000 (12:53 +1000)]
asyncsched calls asyncore.loop(count=1)

11 years agoRandomBG: Make ImageMagick/PIL conversions optional
James Bunton [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 04:38:27 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
RandomBG: Make ImageMagick/PIL conversions optional

 * This speeds up randombg considerably when they're not necessary.
 * Also moved the plist fix to OSXChanger.__init__ to save time.

11 years agoRandomBG: Changed default socket
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 17:44:32 +0000 (03:44 +1000)]
RandomBG: Changed default socket

11 years agoRandomBG: Reimplemented file list caching
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:55:41 +0000 (02:55 +1000)]
RandomBG: Reimplemented file list caching

 * Support for quitting the server.
 * Made FileList.is_empty() do what you'd expect.
 * Save the cache on exit.

11 years agoasyncsched: Support for exiting the event loop.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:54:16 +0000 (02:54 +1000)]
asyncsched: Support for exiting the event loop.

11 years agoRandomBG: Added oneshot option.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:39:27 +0000 (02:39 +1000)]
RandomBG: Added oneshot option.

11 years agoRandomBG: Make server grab socket faster.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:36:10 +0000 (02:36 +1000)]
RandomBG: Make server grab socket faster.

11 years agoRandomBG: Fixed FolderRandom
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:30:02 +0000 (02:30 +1000)]
RandomBG: Fixed FolderRandom

11 years agoFixed log levels.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:27:14 +0000 (02:27 +1000)]
Fixed log levels.

11 years agoWallChanger improvements
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 16:17:38 +0000 (02:17 +1000)]
WallChanger improvements

 * Moved lib/WallChanger.py to bin/wallchanger.py
 * wallchanger.py now runs standalone to set the desktop background.
 * Much better chaining, untested at the moment though.

11 years agoRandomBG: More major cleanups.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:45:29 +0000 (01:45 +1000)]
RandomBG: More major cleanups.

 * Moved FileLists into randombg.py
 * Made WallChanger into just a library for setting the wallpaper, no cycling, etc
 * Cache saving is broken for the moment.

11 years agoMajor updates to randombg - stdlib is good :)
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:01:13 +0000 (01:01 +1000)]
Major updates to randombg - stdlib is good :)

 * Converted to use asyncore.
 * Use logging.
 * Use do_something instead of doSomething to be consistent with most of stdlib.
 * Client mode now accepts parameters.

11 years agoRemoved non-IPC randombg, moved stuff around.
James Bunton [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 11:40:15 +0000 (21:40 +1000)]
Removed non-IPC randombg, moved stuff around.

11 years agoMoved randombg2 to a sensiable name
Greg Darke [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:58:46 +0000 (14:58 +1000)]
Moved randombg2 to a sensiable name

11 years agoWallChanger:Removed the MacOSX dependency on imagemagick, we now depend on PIL (Pytho...
Greg Darke [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:09:53 +0000 (14:09 +1000)]
WallChanger:Removed the MacOSX dependency on imagemagick, we now depend on PIL (Python Imaging Library).

12 years agoAutomated merge with ssh://hg@tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/
Greg Darke [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 10:38:22 +0000 (20:38 +1000)]
Automated merge with ssh://hg@tsukasa.net.au/bg_scripts/

12 years agoFixed a bug with dual monitors under OSX where WallChanger could not update a monitor...
Greg Darke [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 04:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +1000)]
Fixed a bug with dual monitors under OSX where WallChanger could not update a monitor if it had previously changed the wallpaper with the monitor disconnected.
  * Added a conditional runtime dependency on Foundation (the python objective C bindings)

12 years agoFixed WallChanger to fall back on getNextRandomImage() if getCurrentImage() is not...
James Bunton [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 06:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +1000)]
Fixed WallChanger to fall back on getNextRandomImage() if getCurrentImage() is not implemented

12 years agoFixed Gnome
James Bunton [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:34:34 +0000 (15:34 +1000)]
Fixed Gnome

12 years agoWallChanger.py, cleaned up KDE and implemented Gnome
James Bunton [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +1000)]
WallChanger.py, cleaned up KDE and implemented Gnome

12 years agoVarious bug fixes.
Greg Darke [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:16:56 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Various bug fixes.
  * Store the file cache after any change (so that we don't loose our place if we crash)
  * Add a RELOAD command
  * Support checking if X11 is running on OSX 10.5

12 years agoImport initial windows version
Greg Darke [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 12:23:27 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
Import initial windows version

12 years agoInitial import
Greg Darke [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 08:00:40 +0000 (19:00 +1100)]
Initial import

12 years agoAdded ignores file
Greg Darke [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 07:59:31 +0000 (18:59 +1100)]
Added ignores file