comingnext
7 years agoWork around for bug by fixing the current Date rather than amending calendar dates master
James Bunton [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:43:01 +0000 (21:43 +1000)]
Work around for bug by fixing the current Date rather than amending calendar dates

7 years agoWorkaround for Nokia firmware bug
James Bunton [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:43:01 +0000 (21:43 +1000)]
Workaround for Nokia firmware bug

7 years agoupdate SkinFetcher to v1.6 (new certificate)
Michael Prager [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 00:35:24 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
update SkinFetcher to v1.6 (new certificate)

7 years agoadded option to specify the max number of events shown in fullscreen mode. Default...
Michael Prager [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 13:28:47 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
added option to specify the max number of events shown in fullscreen mode. Default is 30.

7 years agomade events start date in debug.js more flexible
Michael Prager [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 14:14:47 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
made events start date in debug.js more flexible

8 years agoadded hundrets of events to debug mode for testing of huge datasets
Michael Prager [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 23:26:39 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
added hundrets of events to debug mode for testing of huge datasets

8 years agoupdated missing german translation
Michael Prager [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 13:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
updated missing german translation

8 years agoadded option to anonymize debug logfiles
Michael Prager [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 13:23:43 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
added option to anonymize debug logfiles

8 years agoreduced overall widget height available for text (72 instead of 82 pixels) to give...
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 May 2012 20:00:20 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
reduced overall widget height available for text (72 instead of 82 pixels) to give more space for a visual border margin.

8 years agoadded a small gap between calendar indicator bars
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:58:32 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
added a small gap between calendar indicator bars

8 years agoadded second calendar to debug.js
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:57:52 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
added second calendar to debug.js

8 years agodon't hide overflowed text in calendar list (allows more compact text)
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:57:26 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
don't hide overflowed text in calendar list (allows more compact text)

8 years agomoved number of events setting up in the settings dialog
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
moved number of events setting up in the settings dialog

8 years agoadded "font size" option to easily customize text size.
Michael Prager [Sat, 19 May 2012 17:25:01 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
added "font size" option to easily customize text size.

8 years agoadded "show icons" option which enables users to hide icons if desired
Michael Prager [Sat, 19 May 2012 17:21:53 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
added "show icons" option which enables users to hide icons if desired

8 years agoremoved custom http request request header for xmlhttprequest so version check works...
Michael Prager [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:22:39 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
removed custom http request request header for xmlhttprequest so version check works in firefox too

8 years agoadded debug.js for running the widget on a desktop browser without development enviro...
Michael Prager [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:10:33 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
added debug.js for running the widget on a desktop browser without development environment.

This makes the use of Nokia's Web Development Kit obsolete (didn't support WRT widgets anymore anyways). Note that debug.js is not distributed in the release package and is supposed to be used for development purposes only. Also keep in mind that debug.js only contains the bare essentials to make the ComingNext widget work. It is neither feature complete, nor bug free. It does get the job done though. :-)

8 years agofixed help button on settings page require double tap (bug no. 3302891)
Michael Prager [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:57:55 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
fixed help button on settings page require double tap (bug no. 3302891)

8 years agoadded check for disabled compatibility scaling on E6. This solves bug #3509394, howev...
Michael Prager [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 10:24:46 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
added check for disabled compatibility scaling on E6. This solves bug #3509394, however the widget layout still needs adjustments in order to make the widget look properly scaled again.

8 years agoadded Czech translation (thanks to renek)
Michael Prager [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 14:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
added Czech translation (thanks to renek)

8 years agoAdded some more debug info to the log for fixing E6 fullscreen on homescreen issue.
Michael Prager [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:10:11 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Added some more debug info to the log for fixing E6 fullscreen on homescreen issue.

This might be useful in other situations so I include this in the official build.

8 years agowoops... another typo :P
Michael Prager [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 01:42:39 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
woops... another typo :P

8 years agofixed typo
Michael Prager [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 01:37:17 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
fixed typo

8 years agoadded Finish translation (thanks to Streamkeskus)
Michael Prager [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 01:26:10 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
added Finish translation (thanks to Streamkeskus)

8 years agopolish language file improvements by zbigzbig20
Michael Prager [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 15:58:59 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
polish language file improvements by zbigzbig20

8 years agofixed CSS definition names in polish translation
Michael Prager [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 18:40:16 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
fixed CSS definition names in polish translation

8 years agoadded polish translation
Michael Prager [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 18:22:26 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
added polish translation

8 years agoadded catalan translation (thanks to Francisco Rodero)
Michael Prager [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 17:59:14 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
added catalan translation (thanks to Francisco Rodero)

8 years agofixed time format detection for cases where month or weekday names contain "am" or...
Michael Prager [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 19:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
fixed time format detection for cases where month or weekday names contain "am" or "pm"

8 years agoupdated release date
Michael Prager [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 21:56:46 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
updated release date

8 years agoupdated readme
Michael Prager [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 00:42:13 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
updated readme

8 years agolog final html output for easier debugging
Michael Prager [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 23:41:55 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
log final html output for easier debugging

8 years agoupdated version info to v1.35
Michael Prager [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:49:02 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
updated version info to v1.35

8 years agoimproved weekday detection
Michael Prager [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 23:47:53 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
improved weekday detection

8 years agofixed 24/12 time format detection
Michael Prager [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
fixed 24/12 time format detection

8 years agofixed build.pl to work properly on macos
Michael Prager [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 14:06:41 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
fixed build.pl to work properly on macos

8 years agoupdated v1.34 release date
Michael Prager [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 23:04:47 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
updated v1.34 release date

8 years agoimproved font scaling (resolves text overflow on Symbian Belle devices which use...
Michael Prager [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 22:55:40 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
improved font scaling (resolves text overflow on Symbian Belle devices which use a different system font)

8 years ago* updated version info
Michael Prager [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:50:11 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
* updated version info
* added new Symbian Belle phones to supported devices list in Readme.txt

8 years agofixed weekday display (for real this time) on Symbian Anna and Belle devices
Michael Prager [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:31:51 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
fixed weekday display (for real this time) on Symbian Anna and Belle devices

8 years agofixed time bug which introduced by previous workaround
Michael Prager [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 16:20:20 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
fixed time bug which introduced by previous workaround

8 years agofixed 12h time format not being used anymore on Anna devices
Michael Prager [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 14:42:04 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
fixed 12h time format not being used anymore on Anna devices

8 years ago* added release date to readme
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 13:09:21 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
* added release date to readme
* added skin fetcher 1.5

8 years agosolved build script problem on win32
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 12:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
solved build script problem on win32

8 years agofixed typo
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 21:36:24 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
fixed typo

8 years agofixed build script to run properly on unix
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 11:56:45 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
fixed build script to run properly on unix

8 years agoadded workaround for DayEvents which have type "Meeting" since latest "Anna" firmware...
Michael Prager [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 20:06:19 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
added workaround for DayEvents which have type "Meeting" since latest "Anna" firmware update.

8 years agofixed weekday extraction from dates
Michael Prager [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 19:17:24 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
fixed weekday extraction from dates

Nokia's latest Anna firmware broke the Date.toLocaleDateString() method
which no longer returns the localized weekday but a simple "19/08/11"
instead.

The now implemented workaround collects all weekday locales the same way
the month locales are collected: for every weekday, a temporary calendar
entry is created and its resulting startdate fetched back into the app.
This is slow but hopefully will survive further API changes.

8 years agoupdated supported devices info (Nokia 500 was added)
Michael Prager [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 17:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
updated supported devices info (Nokia 500 was added)

8 years agoadded info for T7-00 support (tested on Nokia RDA service). First working Anna device...
Michael Prager [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 21:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
added info for T7-00 support (tested on Nokia RDA service). First working Anna device *yay* :-P

9 years agoupdated readme/changelog
Michael Prager [Sat, 28 May 2011 14:22:23 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
updated readme/changelog

9 years agodon't break widget when a system backup is made
Michael Prager [Sat, 28 May 2011 13:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
don't break widget when a system backup is made

9 years agoadded startupSuccessful indicator, put all calendarService code inside try/catch...
Michael Prager [Sat, 28 May 2011 11:34:35 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
added startupSuccessful indicator, put all calendarService code inside try/catch to catch any errors

9 years agoimproved error messages
Michael Prager [Fri, 20 May 2011 23:01:36 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
improved error messages

9 years agoupdated version info for next release
Michael Prager [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:59:42 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
updated version info for next release

9 years agoupdated "Skin Fetcher" to v1.4
Michael Prager [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:39:57 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
updated "Skin Fetcher" to v1.4

9 years agofixed date handling for devices which return real Date objects instead of a string...
Michael Prager [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:48:29 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
fixed date handling for devices which return real Date objects instead of a string for calendar events

9 years agoadded support for devices with 640x480 resolution as well as basic support for unknow...
Michael Prager [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:46:34 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
added support for devices with 640x480 resolution as well as basic support for unknown resolutions

9 years agobetter error code handling for collectLocales function
Michael Prager [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:43:54 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
better error code handling for collectLocales function

9 years agoimproved spanish translation
Michael Prager [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
improved spanish translation

9 years agoupdated readme
Michael Prager [Sat, 14 May 2011 14:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
updated readme

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://comingnext.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/comingnext...
Michael Prager [Sat, 14 May 2011 14:05:35 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://comingnext.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/comingnext/comingnext

9 years agoupdated readme
Michael Prager [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:47:29 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
updated readme

9 years agoadded support for Location field for DayEvents (since N8 supports it). A bug in Nokia...
Michael Prager [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
added support for Location field for DayEvents (since N8 supports it). A bug in Nokias API causes these fields to show as "undefined" though. Until this is fixed via firmware update, locations will not be displayed for DayEvents.

9 years agofixed settings being lost when updating to a newer version. Also updated readme and...
Michael Prager [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:22:06 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
fixed settings being lost when updating to a newer version. Also updated readme and fixed linebreak mixups in readme

9 years agoupdated readme
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 16:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
updated readme

9 years agoimproved spanish translation
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 16:32:19 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
improved spanish translation

9 years agofixed mixed win/linux line endings
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 16:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
fixed mixed win/linux line endings

9 years agoshow "loading..." text when adding homescreen widget and data is still being loaded
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 16:18:31 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
show "loading..." text when adding homescreen widget and data is still being loaded

9 years agoadded NaN validation check for settings with numbers
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:14:51 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
added NaN validation check for settings with numbers

9 years agodelay load init()
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
delay load init()

9 years agoupdated readme.txt and new version info
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:44:38 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
updated readme.txt and new version info

9 years agofixed some logging messages
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:34:48 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
fixed some logging messages

9 years ago- improve startup performance by calling init() in <body> - improved battery life...
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
- improve startup performance by calling init() in <body> - improved battery life by not updating data when checking for screen rotation every 1 sec - fixed onShow not working properly (was window.widget.onshow instead of window.onshow) - added new function handleOnShow() which will call updateScreen() and check if displayed data needs to be updated. updateScreen() will no longer update data itself.

9 years agopredefine CSS classes improves intial widget loading speed (at least visual)
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:24:25 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
predefine CSS classes improves intial widget loading speed (at least visual)

9 years agoadded missing translation to english language file
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:22:11 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
added missing translation to english language file

9 years agoreload calendar data every 6 hours only, updating display without actually reloading...
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:38:19 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
reload calendar data every 6 hours only, updating display without actually reloading anything.

9 years agoadded enableLogging setting, made logging optional (might improve speed)
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:37:22 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
added enableLogging setting, made logging optional (might improve speed)

9 years agofixed spanish translation not being used
Michael Prager [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:57:09 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
fixed spanish translation not being used

9 years agoRevert "added NaN validation check for settings with numbers"
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:05:35 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Revert "added NaN validation check for settings with numbers"

This reverts commit b4c29ae7d590d094104243f85e8e95a1dc49049f.

9 years agoadded NaN validation check for settings with numbers
Michael Prager [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 22:12:28 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
added NaN validation check for settings with numbers

9 years agofixed spanish translation not being used
Michael Prager [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:57:09 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
fixed spanish translation not being used

9 years agoupdated release date in readme.txt
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 14:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
updated release date in readme.txt

9 years agoadded 'Help' menu, changed link color, added help link for "missing calendar service...
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 14:40:33 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
added 'Help' menu, changed link color, added help link for "missing calendar service" error. Widget will now load properly on such an error too. Also updated URLs to website to new location comingnext.sf.net

9 years agoupdated supported devices list
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 11:11:09 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
updated supported devices list

9 years agofixed homescreen widget update not always working on N8
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 10:40:19 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
fixed homescreen widget update not always working on N8

9 years agofixed calendar indicator not showing in some cases
Michael Prager [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 14:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fixed calendar indicator not showing in some cases

9 years agofixed sorting for events without dates
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 15:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
fixed sorting for events without dates

9 years agoadded more known issues to the readme as well as instructions on how to obtain a...
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 11:22:59 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
added more known issues to the readme as well as instructions on how to obtain a log file.

9 years agofixed link in about screen now opening in web browser instead of widget
Michael Prager [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 12:52:14 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
fixed link in about screen now opening in web browser instead of widget

9 years agofuture improvements to italian translatios. Also updated credits.
Michael Prager [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 11:42:00 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
future improvements to italian translatios. Also updated credits.

9 years agocorrections to italian translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 12:48:02 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
corrections to italian translation

9 years agoadded italian translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 10:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
added italian translation

9 years agochanged version number to next release 1.31
Michael Prager [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
changed version number to next release 1.31

9 years agoadded spanish translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
added spanish translation

9 years agoupdated release date for version 1.30
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 11:31:19 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
updated release date for version 1.30

9 years agoadded option to exclude specific calendars from list
Michael Prager [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 11:42:27 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
added option to exclude specific calendars from list

9 years agofixed update timer not being updated when changing update interval in settings
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
fixed update timer not being updated when changing update interval in settings

9 years agoupdated calendar colors to match N8 default calendar colors
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 14:01:02 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
updated calendar colors to match N8 default calendar colors

9 years agofixed CalendarName property not being passed to calendar events properly. Also fixed...
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 12:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
fixed CalendarName property not being passed to calendar events properly. Also fixed and improved layout for color indicator bars.