dotfiles
8 weeks agoRemove chrome-flags.conf master
James Bunton [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 10:36:48 +0000 (20:36 +1000)]
Remove chrome-flags.conf

3 months agoremove synaptics config
James Bunton [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 01:14:48 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
remove synaptics config

4 months agofirefox: enable wayland
James Bunton [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 01:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
firefox: enable wayland

4 months agoREADME + category
James Bunton [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 14:20:15 +0000 (01:20 +1100)]
README + category

6 months agobash: better ls colors for other_writable
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 11:01:59 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
bash: better ls colors for other_writable

10 months agobashrc: set LANG from config file
James Bunton [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 12:45:11 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
bashrc: set LANG from config file

10 months agoFixed environment.d
James Bunton [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 23:49:11 +0000 (09:49 +1000)]
Fixed environment.d

10 months agossh config: CheckHostIP no
James Bunton [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 14:36:17 +0000 (00:36 +1000)]
ssh config: CheckHostIP no

This gives me a cleaner ~/.ssh/known_hosts with no real loss of
security. If somebody has one of my server private keys then faking
DNS is not too much additional trouble.

I no longer need ssh_new

11 months agoMoved vim temp files to ~/.cache
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 11:50:33 +0000 (21:50 +1000)]
Moved vim temp files to ~/.cache

11 months agognome-terminal preserve working directory when opening new terminals
James Bunton [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 22:25:11 +0000 (08:25 +1000)]
gnome-terminal preserve working directory when opening new terminals

11 months agoUpdated README
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 04:12:49 +0000 (14:12 +1000)]
Updated README

11 months agoGnome compatibility
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 04:12:34 +0000 (14:12 +1000)]
Gnome compatibility

13 months agobashrc: git-prompt for Fedora
James Bunton [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 10:50:24 +0000 (20:50 +1000)]
bashrc: git-prompt for Fedora

13 months agoscreenrc: explicitly disable hardstatus
James Bunton [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 10:44:24 +0000 (20:44 +1000)]
screenrc: explicitly disable hardstatus

Fedora has hardstatus configured in /etc/screenrc

14 months agobashrc: use printf for compatibility with macOS's broken bash v3.x
James Bunton [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 03:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +1100)]
bashrc: use printf for compatibility with macOS's broken bash v3.x

14 months agovim: fixed titlestring
James Bunton [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 06:39:20 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
vim: fixed titlestring

14 months agobash: include hostname in all xterm titles
James Bunton [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:50:37 +0000 (22:50 +1100)]
bash: include hostname in all xterm titles

- Reorderd hostname in print_title_prompt to match vim/emacs
- Added hostname to print_title_exec
- Cleanup: Use local instead of unset in print_exit_code
- Cleanup: Use \e and \a instead of \033 and \007

14 months agovim: include hostname in xterm title
James Bunton [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +1100)]
vim: include hostname in xterm title

14 months agoRemove unused git-hooks
James Bunton [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +1100)]
Remove unused git-hooks

15 months agoxsession: pulseaudio module-switch-on-connect
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:56:02 +0000 (09:56 +1100)]
xsession: pulseaudio module-switch-on-connect

15 months agoREADME: firefox notes on graphics acceleration
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:55:30 +0000 (09:55 +1100)]
README: firefox notes on graphics acceleration

15 months agogit: git-template for Jira issues
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:54:59 +0000 (09:54 +1100)]
git: git-template for Jira issues

15 months agobash+screen: improvements to xterm titlebar and screen window naming
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 11:32:11 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
bash+screen: improvements to xterm titlebar and screen window naming

15 months agobash: pre-exec xterm titlebar
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 00:20:52 +0000 (11:20 +1100)]
bash: pre-exec xterm titlebar

16 months agobash: fixed typo
James Bunton [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 13:28:23 +0000 (00:28 +1100)]
bash: fixed typo

17 months agobash: look for git-prompt.sh in more places
James Bunton [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +1100)]
bash: look for git-prompt.sh in more places

17 months agogitconfig: relax fsck
James Bunton [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 20:50:10 +0000 (07:50 +1100)]
gitconfig: relax fsck

17 months agobash: Fix PROMPT_COMMAND
James Bunton [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 20:50:00 +0000 (07:50 +1100)]
bash: Fix PROMPT_COMMAND

18 months agoRe-add COLORFGBG
James Bunton [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:25:14 +0000 (21:25 +1100)]
Re-add COLORFGBG

18 months agobash: load completion and git-prompt
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 14:34:21 +0000 (01:34 +1100)]
bash: load completion and git-prompt

18 months agoremove more unused files
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 13:53:34 +0000 (00:53 +1100)]
remove more unused files

18 months agobash: load ~/.bashrc_local
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +1100)]
bash: load ~/.bashrc_local

18 months agobash: read all environment.d
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:45:04 +0000 (23:45 +1100)]
bash: read all environment.d

18 months agobash: fix for non-GNU man
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:16:01 +0000 (23:16 +1100)]
bash: fix for non-GNU man

18 months agobash: python alias to python3
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:15:52 +0000 (23:15 +1100)]
bash: python alias to python3

18 months agobash: support symlinks to dirs in ~/bin
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:14:24 +0000 (23:14 +1100)]
bash: support symlinks to dirs in ~/bin

18 months agobash: improve SSH_AUTH_SOCK detection
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:14:36 +0000 (18:14 +1100)]
bash: improve SSH_AUTH_SOCK detection

18 months agoREADME: firefox notes
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 06:59:52 +0000 (17:59 +1100)]
README: firefox notes

18 months agobash: consolidate config, move EMAIL into separate file
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 06:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +1100)]
bash: consolidate config, move EMAIL into separate file

19 months agoscreen prompt change
James Bunton [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 12:21:34 +0000 (23:21 +1100)]
screen prompt change

The autoaka feature in screen only works with a single char.
Previously I used '$', but this meant the screen window title did not
update when I was running as root.

19 months agoXresources: fonts
James Bunton [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 12:20:47 +0000 (23:20 +1100)]
Xresources: fonts

19 months agoRemove unused files
James Bunton [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 12:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +1100)]
Remove unused files

19 months agogit/less: better alt-screen behaviour
James Bunton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 23:41:15 +0000 (10:41 +1100)]
git/less: better alt-screen behaviour

19 months agoxmonad: change close window key
James Bunton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 23:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +1100)]
xmonad: change close window key

22 months agoxsession
James Bunton [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 11:51:01 +0000 (21:51 +1000)]
xsession

2 years agoxmonad: fix screen switching keybindings
James Bunton [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:31:39 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
xmonad: fix screen switching keybindings

2 years agobash: don't save lines starting with space to history file
James Bunton [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:31:12 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
bash: don't save lines starting with space to history file

2 years agoemacs 26 has a systemd user unit
James Bunton [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:25:56 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
emacs 26 has a systemd user unit

2 years agocolor scheme improvement for 'bright' black
James Bunton [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:25:01 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
color scheme improvement for 'bright' black

2 years agoxmonad: version upgrade compatibility
James Bunton [Sun, 27 May 2018 10:22:42 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
xmonad: version upgrade compatibility

2 years agoxterm resources
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 13:53:06 +0000 (23:53 +1000)]
xterm resources

2 years agoxfce4-terminal: colour scheme
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 13:52:47 +0000 (23:52 +1000)]
xfce4-terminal: colour scheme

2 years agotern-config
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 01:17:01 +0000 (12:17 +1100)]
tern-config

2 years agobash: manpages are ascii only for easier searching
James Bunton [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 11:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
bash: manpages are ascii only for easier searching

2 years agoxscreensaver: deuglify font
James Bunton [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 21:49:52 +0000 (08:49 +1100)]
xscreensaver: deuglify font

2 years agomakepkg.conf
James Bunton [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 11:10:57 +0000 (22:10 +1100)]
makepkg.conf

2 years agovimrc: portable, simplified
James Bunton [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:10:20 +0000 (22:10 +1000)]
vimrc: portable, simplified

2 years agogitconfig: move gitignore_global
James Bunton [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 09:47:25 +0000 (19:47 +1000)]
gitconfig: move gitignore_global

2 years agogitconfig: fsckObjects on by default
James Bunton [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:32:11 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
gitconfig: fsckObjects on by default

2 years agogitconfig: don't follow in git-log by default
James Bunton [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
gitconfig: don't follow in git-log by default

2 years agobash: pick up SSH_AGENT in case it isn't set automatically
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:21:07 +0000 (21:21 +1000)]
bash: pick up SSH_AGENT in case it isn't set automatically

2 years agobash: reorder initialisation
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +1000)]
bash: reorder initialisation

2 years agobash: remove old unneeded settings
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:05:01 +0000 (21:05 +1000)]
bash: remove old unneeded settings

These date back to Usyd days. I don't have any systems misconfigured
like this anymore :)

2 years agofontconfig: -apple-system font
James Bunton [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +1000)]
fontconfig: -apple-system font

3 years agoxmonad-xfce4-session: pkill instead of kill $(pgrep)
James Bunton [Wed, 24 May 2017 20:40:11 +0000 (06:40 +1000)]
xmonad-xfce4-session: pkill instead of kill $(pgrep)

3 years agoxmonad-xfce4-session: restart nm-applet and blueman
James Bunton [Mon, 22 May 2017 09:58:38 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
xmonad-xfce4-session: restart nm-applet and blueman

3 years agoinputrc: don't match hidden files
James Bunton [Wed, 3 May 2017 13:10:11 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
inputrc: don't match hidden files

3 years agoemacs daemon autostart script doesn't won't run multiple copies
James Bunton [Wed, 3 May 2017 13:09:40 +0000 (23:09 +1000)]
emacs daemon autostart script doesn't won't run multiple copies

3 years agogitignore_global: exclude /.tern-port
James Bunton [Thu, 4 May 2017 06:23:39 +0000 (16:23 +1000)]
gitignore_global: exclude /.tern-port

3 years agoxmonad: shortcut for firefox private browsing window
James Bunton [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 21:58:36 +0000 (07:58 +1000)]
xmonad: shortcut for firefox private browsing window

3 years agoxmonad-xfce4-session: wait for xprop on root before starting processes instead of...
James Bunton [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:13:56 +0000 (00:13 +1000)]
xmonad-xfce4-session: wait for xprop on root before starting processes instead of sleep

3 years agopsqlrc from Thomas
James Bunton [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 12:54:50 +0000 (22:54 +1000)]
psqlrc from Thomas

3 years agogitconfig: merge.defaultToUpstream=true
James Bunton [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 12:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +1000)]
gitconfig: merge.defaultToUpstream=true

3 years agoxmonad: cycleRecentWorkspaceOnSingleScreen
James Bunton [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:58:04 +0000 (19:58 +1100)]
xmonad: cycleRecentWorkspaceOnSingleScreen

3 years agoautostart: xmonad session hacks
James Bunton [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 02:41:43 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
autostart: xmonad session hacks

3 years agoautostart: kupfer --no-splash
James Bunton [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 02:41:08 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
autostart: kupfer --no-splash

3 years agoxmonad: fixes for 0.13
James Bunton [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 05:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +1100)]
xmonad: fixes for 0.13

3 years agobash: ssh_unsafe ignores hosts file
James Bunton [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 23:52:43 +0000 (10:52 +1100)]
bash: ssh_unsafe ignores hosts file

3 years agotrackpad-config: disable scrolling inertia
James Bunton [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:55:56 +0000 (11:55 +1100)]
trackpad-config: disable scrolling inertia

3 years agoxmonad: default to tabbed layout
James Bunton [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 21:49:53 +0000 (08:49 +1100)]
xmonad: default to tabbed layout

3 years agoxmonad: remove unused layout
James Bunton [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 21:49:30 +0000 (08:49 +1100)]
xmonad: remove unused layout

3 years agoxmonad: key binding for cycling workspaces
James Bunton [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 21:47:29 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
xmonad: key binding for cycling workspaces

3 years agosynaptics: reduce speed
James Bunton [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 02:23:05 +0000 (13:23 +1100)]
synaptics: reduce speed

3 years agobash: pbcopy alias only if pbcopy does not exist
James Bunton [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 02:17:34 +0000 (13:17 +1100)]
bash: pbcopy alias only if pbcopy does not exist

3 years agobash: remove 'rm -i' alias
James Bunton [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 02:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +1100)]
bash: remove 'rm -i' alias

3 years agobash: BSD friendly
James Bunton [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 07:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +1100)]
bash: BSD friendly

3 years agoscreenrc rewrite
James Bunton [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:36:39 +0000 (02:36 +1100)]
screenrc rewrite

- more useful hardstatus line
- start window number at 1
- C-z as escape instead of C-a

3 years agobash: Rely on xfce4-terminal setting TERM=xterm-256color
James Bunton [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:36:14 +0000 (02:36 +1100)]
bash: Rely on xfce4-terminal setting TERM=xterm-256color

3 years agopythonrc improvements
James Bunton [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 05:44:57 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
pythonrc improvements

3 years agoxmonad: remove ediff rule since I now keep it in the same emacs frame
James Bunton [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:27:58 +0000 (22:27 +1000)]
xmonad: remove ediff rule since I now keep it in the same emacs frame

3 years agoemacs: Updated readme to reference dotemacs repo
James Bunton [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:09:34 +0000 (16:09 +1000)]
emacs: Updated readme to reference dotemacs repo

3 years agomoved to scripts repository
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:44:24 +0000 (00:44 +1000)]
moved to scripts repository

3 years agogitconfig: added expire-prune
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:37:26 +0000 (00:37 +1000)]
gitconfig: added expire-prune

3 years agogitconfig: git-config uses tabs
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:33:37 +0000 (00:33 +1000)]
gitconfig: git-config uses tabs

3 years agoREADME: firefox xinput2
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 08:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +1000)]
README: firefox xinput2

3 years agoREADME
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 07:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
README

3 years agoRemove xscreensaver
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 07:24:04 +0000 (17:24 +1000)]
Remove xscreensaver

3 years agoxmonad: change restart key
James Bunton [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:32:46 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
xmonad: change restart key

3 years agobash: use screen-256color-bce
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:31:30 +0000 (09:31 +1000)]
bash: use screen-256color-bce

3 years agoemacs: Store auto-save files in ~/tmp
James Bunton [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:23:26 +0000 (09:23 +1000)]
emacs: Store auto-save files in ~/tmp