* packages/num3-mode/num3-mode.el: Fix compilation warnings.
authorMichal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:48:56 +0000 (17:48 +0200)
committerMichal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
Fixes the following warnings:

In toplevel form:
num3-mode.el:47:1:Warning: defcustom for ‘num3-group-size’ fails to specify
    type
num3-mode.el:47:1:Warning: defcustom for ‘num3-group-size’ fails to specify
    type
num3-mode.el:50:1:Warning: defcustom for ‘num3-threshold’ fails to specify
    type
num3-mode.el:50:1:Warning: defcustom for ‘num3-threshold’ fails to specify
    type

In num3-mode:
num3-mode.el:95:11:Warning: ‘font-lock-fontify-buffer’ is for interactive use
    only; use ‘font-lock-ensure’ or ‘font-lock-flush’ instead.

packages/num3-mode/num3-mode.el

index 5026cbe..d4f12e0 100644 (file)
@@ -45,10 +45,12 @@ font-lock is on."
   :group 'text)
 
 (defcustom num3-group-size 3
-  "Number of digits to group in decimal numbers.")
+  "Number of digits to group in decimal numbers."
+  :type 'integer)
 
 (defcustom num3-threshold 5
-  "Number must be at least that long to start highlighting.")
+  "Number must be at least that long to start highlighting."
+  :type 'integer)
 
 (defface num3-face-odd
   '((t))
@@ -92,7 +94,7 @@ where) decimal point (would be) is."
         (font-lock-add-keywords nil '(num3--matcher) 'append))
     (font-lock-remove-keywords nil '(num3--matcher)))
   (if (fboundp 'font-lock-flush) (font-lock-flush)
-    (when font-lock-mode (font-lock-fontify-buffer))))
+    (when font-lock-mode (with-no-warnings (font-lock-fontify-buffer)))))
 
 ;;;###autoload
 (define-globalized-minor-mode global-num3-mode num3-mode num3-mode)