mediapc-tools
15 months agoREADME master
James Bunton [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 14:35:02 +0000 (01:35 +1100)]
README

15 months agomythcleandb: ignore livetv/deleted recordings
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:20:58 +0000 (10:20 +1100)]
mythcleandb: ignore livetv/deleted recordings

15 months agoMythTV maintenance scripts
James Bunton [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 01:43:38 +0000 (12:43 +1100)]
MythTV maintenance scripts

mythcleandb -- delete orphaned DB recordings that are missing the corresponding files
mythcleanfiles -- delete orphaned recording files that are missing from the DB
mythcleanpng -- delete orphaned recording screenshots
mythsymlink -- update to python2 and use shared code

19 months agorun-every-5sec.service
James Bunton [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 07:12:17 +0000 (18:12 +1100)]
run-every-5sec.service

2 years agoshow-mythtv-delays
James Bunton [Tue, 1 May 2018 23:14:37 +0000 (09:14 +1000)]
show-mythtv-delays

2 years agomythsymlink: print times in Sydney timezone instead of UTC
James Bunton [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 11:39:00 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
mythsymlink: print times in Sydney timezone instead of UTC

2 years agocheck-guide-data: reduce from 4 to 2 days for warning
James Bunton [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 00:28:34 +0000 (00:28 +0000)]
check-guide-data: reduce from 4 to 2 days for warning

2 years agomythtv-mysql-maintenance
James Bunton [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 00:22:09 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
mythtv-mysql-maintenance

2 years agoxfdesktop-focus-fix: simplified
James Bunton [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 10:24:33 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
xfdesktop-focus-fix: simplified

2 years agomediawrap: remove lockfile before unlocking to avoid race
James Bunton [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 11:14:26 +0000 (22:14 +1100)]
mediawrap: remove lockfile before unlocking to avoid race

2 years agoxfdesktop-focus-fix: don't refocus when mediawrap is running
James Bunton [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 01:02:06 +0000 (12:02 +1100)]
xfdesktop-focus-fix: don't refocus when mediawrap is running

2 years agofocus-desktop uses new event based code
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 02:41:59 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
focus-desktop uses new event based code

2 years agoxfdesktop-focus-fix
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 02:39:19 +0000 (13:39 +1100)]
xfdesktop-focus-fix

2 years agoffclicker: Remove cherrypy dependency
James Bunton [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 11:12:43 +0000 (21:12 +1000)]
ffclicker: Remove cherrypy dependency

3 years agogen-new-list: actually use $2
James Bunton [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 15:30:01 +0000 (01:30 +1000)]
gen-new-list: actually use $2

3 years agofocus-desktop: use xprop instead of timer
James Bunton [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 13:08:51 +0000 (23:08 +1000)]
focus-desktop: use xprop instead of timer

3 years agocheck-guide-data: ignore advertising channels
James Bunton [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:31:37 +0000 (09:31 +1000)]
check-guide-data: ignore advertising channels

3 years agocheck-guide-data
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:07:52 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
check-guide-data

3 years agoeject.desktop
James Bunton [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 07:35:13 +0000 (18:35 +1100)]
eject.desktop

3 years agomythsymlink: generate a random filename if there is a conflict
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 04:58:36 +0000 (14:58 +1000)]
mythsymlink: generate a random filename if there is a conflict

3 years agomythsymlink: print helpful error if symlink fails
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 04:48:11 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
mythsymlink: print helpful error if symlink fails

4 years agomediapc-utils: simplify volume control
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 19:34:05 +0000 (05:34 +1000)]
mediapc-utils: simplify volume control

4 years agomediawrap: support xfce4-volumed on ubuntu
James Bunton [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 14:47:17 +0000 (00:47 +1000)]
mediawrap: support xfce4-volumed on ubuntu

4 years agomythsymlink: hacks to keep it working with config.xml
James Bunton [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 22:33:56 +0000 (08:33 +1000)]
mythsymlink: hacks to keep it working with config.xml

TODO:
* Port to Python3 and mysql-connector
* Use functions!

5 years agofix-gnome-volume
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 03:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +1100)]
fix-gnome-volume

5 years agoffclicker: python3
James Bunton [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 22:42:30 +0000 (09:42 +1100)]
ffclicker: python3

5 years agomediawrap: support disabling gnome volume controls
James Bunton [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 10:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
mediawrap: support disabling gnome volume controls

5 years agomediawrap: gets extra volume functionality
James Bunton [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 04:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +1100)]
mediawrap: gets extra volume functionality

5 years agoautostart files for mediapc
James Bunton [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 00:33:41 +0000 (11:33 +1100)]
autostart files for mediapc

5 years agopython2 and tabs to spaces
James Bunton [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 10:33:50 +0000 (20:33 +1000)]
python2 and tabs to spaces

6 years agomythsymlink: Skip missing files
James Bunton [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 11:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
mythsymlink: Skip missing files

6 years agogen-new-list
James Bunton [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 09:12:15 +0000 (20:12 +1100)]
gen-new-list

7 years agomonitor-dir: updated usage info
James Bunton [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 11:16:24 +0000 (22:16 +1100)]
monitor-dir: updated usage info

7 years agoffclicker: load pages in Firefox
James Bunton [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 11:53:51 +0000 (22:53 +1100)]
ffclicker: load pages in Firefox

7 years agomediawrap: use flock, support rebinding volume keys
James Bunton [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 23:14:41 +0000 (10:14 +1100)]
mediawrap: use flock, support rebinding volume keys

7 years agomonitor_dir: use comm instead of diff
James Bunton [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:10:27 +0000 (22:10 +1100)]
monitor_dir: use comm instead of diff

7 years agomonitor_dir: more options & only display diff
James Bunton [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +1100)]
monitor_dir: more options & only display diff

7 years agomonitor_dir display detail and sort by time
James Bunton [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 10:50:16 +0000 (21:50 +1100)]
monitor_dir display detail and sort by time

7 years agomonitor-dir: track changes in a directory
James Bunton [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 10:46:47 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
monitor-dir: track changes in a directory

9 years agomediawrap: fixed small bug
James Bunton [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 10:11:03 +0000 (20:11 +1000)]
mediawrap: fixed small bug

9 years agomythsymlink: symlink tree generator
James Bunton [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 11:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
mythsymlink: symlink tree generator

9 years agomediawrap: added options and max delay
James Bunton [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 10:00:07 +0000 (21:00 +1100)]
mediawrap: added options and max delay

9 years agomediawrap: wait for pidfile
James Bunton [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 13:02:25 +0000 (00:02 +1100)]
mediawrap: wait for pidfile

9 years agomediawrap: useful for wrapping XBMC and/or MythTV
James Bunton [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 13:00:41 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
mediawrap: useful for wrapping XBMC and/or MythTV