Extra DNS test
authorJames Bunton <jamesbunton@delx.net.au>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 09:58:29 +0000 (19:58 +1000)
committerJames Bunton <jamesbunton@delx.net.au>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 10:02:27 +0000 (20:02 +1000)
test_proxy.py

index 5f0a70f..b9d4f81 100755 (executable)
@@ -151,6 +151,10 @@ class TestRequestNegotiation(SocketHelper, unittest.TestCase):
         self.send(b"\x05\x01\x00\x03\x09localhost" + ECHO_PORT_B)
         self.assertRequestSuccess()
 
+    def test_dns_remote_success(self):
+        self.send(b"\x05\x01\x00\x03\x0bexample.com\x00P")
+        self.assertRequestSuccess()
+
     def test_dns_bad_port(self):
         self.send(b"\x05\x01\x00\x03\x09localhost\xff\xff")
         self.assertRequestFail(4)