scripts
5 days agohealthcheck master
James Bunton [Sat, 30 May 2020 03:20:37 +0000 (13:20 +1000)]
healthcheck

2 weeks agoRename all the things
James Bunton [Fri, 15 May 2020 11:37:58 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
Rename all the things

- aur-install -> aur-build
- checkspace now needs no arguments

2 weeks agoremove xfce4-genmon-script
James Bunton [Fri, 15 May 2020 11:31:24 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
remove xfce4-genmon-script

3 weeks agolib-ext-backup: scrub backup pool every week
James Bunton [Wed, 13 May 2020 12:04:41 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup: scrub backup pool every week

4 weeks agolib-ext-backup: move snapshot cleanup code into the correct function
James Bunton [Tue, 5 May 2020 12:18:09 +0000 (22:18 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup: move snapshot cleanup code into the correct function

4 weeks agolib-ext-backup: cleanups
James Bunton [Sun, 3 May 2020 02:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup: cleanups

5 weeks agolib-ext-backup: set fs mountpoint and permissions
James Bunton [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:46:13 +0000 (07:46 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup: set fs mountpoint and permissions

5 weeks agolib-ext-backup: set backup pool props
James Bunton [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:40:11 +0000 (07:40 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup: set backup pool props

5 weeks agolib-ext-backup
James Bunton [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 09:16:50 +0000 (19:16 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup

- support multiple backing disks
- backup zfs props

3 months agomultiboot: memtest
James Bunton [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 07:12:40 +0000 (18:12 +1100)]
multiboot: memtest

4 months agotcp-proxy: ported to Python3
James Bunton [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 13:19:41 +0000 (00:19 +1100)]
tcp-proxy: ported to Python3

4 months agomultiboot: fixed old Ubuntu ISOs
James Bunton [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 13:46:19 +0000 (00:46 +1100)]
multiboot: fixed old Ubuntu ISOs

4 months agognome-shell-raise-window
James Bunton [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 04:48:30 +0000 (15:48 +1100)]
gnome-shell-raise-window

6 months agocsv2txt: improved formatting
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 11:06:14 +0000 (22:06 +1100)]
csv2txt: improved formatting

6 months agocheckspace: remove redundant import
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 11:06:03 +0000 (22:06 +1100)]
checkspace: remove redundant import

6 months agomake-persistent-journal uses non-COW directory
James Bunton [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 11:05:17 +0000 (22:05 +1100)]
make-persistent-journal uses non-COW directory

9 months agolib-ext-backup
James Bunton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 02:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +1000)]
lib-ext-backup

9 months agopassphrasegen: calculate entropy and only print one passphrase for better randomness
James Bunton [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 22:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +1000)]
passphrasegen: calculate entropy and only print one passphrase for better randomness

10 months agomultiboot-setup: support Debian10 installer
James Bunton [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:10:58 +0000 (00:10 +1000)]
multiboot-setup: support Debian10 installer

10 months agoaur-check-updates: don't complain if a newer version is installed locally
James Bunton [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 22:18:57 +0000 (08:18 +1000)]
aur-check-updates: don't complain if a newer version is installed locally

10 months agodocker-cleanup: also delete things more than 1 year old
James Bunton [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 11:41:50 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
docker-cleanup: also delete things more than 1 year old

11 months agosplit-mvimg
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 11:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +1000)]
split-mvimg

13 months agomultiboot-setup ignores missing files
James Bunton [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:37:38 +0000 (20:37 +1000)]
multiboot-setup ignores missing files

- also deduplicated some hardcoded paths

15 months agosmart-stats: smartctl returns non-zero if there are errors in the smart log
James Bunton [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:03:25 +0000 (23:03 +1100)]
smart-stats: smartctl returns non-zero if there are errors in the smart log

15 months agosmart-stats: ignore external devices
James Bunton [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +1100)]
smart-stats: ignore external devices

15 months agosmart-stats
James Bunton [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 03:43:59 +0000 (14:43 +1100)]
smart-stats

15 months agoreboot-no-passphrase: moved to linux-config repo alongside systemd service
James Bunton [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 03:10:18 +0000 (14:10 +1100)]
reboot-no-passphrase: moved to linux-config repo alongside systemd service

15 months agomakechrootpkgx: change pacman chroot directory
James Bunton [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 22:33:09 +0000 (09:33 +1100)]
makechrootpkgx: change pacman chroot directory

16 months agoRemove old stuff
James Bunton [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 06:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +1100)]
Remove old stuff

16 months agoAUR helpers
James Bunton [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 06:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
AUR helpers

17 months agossh-screen-wrapper supports arguments
James Bunton [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 07:09:14 +0000 (18:09 +1100)]
ssh-screen-wrapper supports arguments

18 months agomfree: exclude arc_used from used
James Bunton [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 11:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +1100)]
mfree: exclude arc_used from used

18 months agoxfce4-genmon-script: multi-line
James Bunton [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:38:40 +0000 (21:38 +1100)]
xfce4-genmon-script: multi-line

19 months agopacorphan/aptorphan: support excluding packages with ~pkgname in addition to ~filename
James Bunton [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:26:48 +0000 (08:26 +1100)]
pacorphan/aptorphan: support excluding packages with ~pkgname in addition to ~filename

19 months agoArch build script improvements for managing my own repo
James Bunton [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 11:13:44 +0000 (22:13 +1100)]
Arch build script improvements for managing my own repo

19 months agodocker-cleanup
James Bunton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 23:00:17 +0000 (10:00 +1100)]
docker-cleanup

20 months agowifi-scan: also print frequencies
James Bunton [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:16:06 +0000 (00:16 +1000)]
wifi-scan: also print frequencies

20 months agomultiboot-setup: removed add_iso, grub detects isos at boot time
James Bunton [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:14:39 +0000 (00:14 +1000)]
multiboot-setup: removed add_iso, grub detects isos at boot time

23 months agoxfce4-genmon-script: show memory usage as red based on total memory
James Bunton [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 02:34:37 +0000 (12:34 +1000)]
xfce4-genmon-script: show memory usage as red based on total memory

2 years agocheck-pacman-updates: don't fail to exit if up to date
James Bunton [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 10:21:25 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
check-pacman-updates: don't fail to exit if up to date

2 years agocheck-pacman-updates
James Bunton [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 10:04:05 +0000 (20:04 +1000)]
check-pacman-updates

2 years agoterminal-color-table
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 14:19:12 +0000 (00:19 +1000)]
terminal-color-table

2 years agoopal-card-tool: check login and retry if it fails
James Bunton [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:17:30 +0000 (00:17 +1100)]
opal-card-tool: check login and retry if it fails

2 years agoopal-card-tool: Use Firefox user-agent
James Bunton [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:17:15 +0000 (00:17 +1100)]
opal-card-tool: Use Firefox user-agent

2 years agomultiboot: Don't copy isos, it's easier to do this manually
James Bunton [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:46:03 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
multiboot: Don't copy isos, it's easier to do this manually

2 years agoupdate-grub
James Bunton [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 22:18:50 +0000 (09:18 +1100)]
update-grub

2 years agomysql-backup: exclude builtin databases
James Bunton [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 15:18:23 +0000 (02:18 +1100)]
mysql-backup: exclude builtin databases

2 years agobackup-mysql
James Bunton [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 02:50:39 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
backup-mysql

2 years agofind-services-to-restart: trying out my new awk skills
James Bunton [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:53:28 +0000 (18:53 +1100)]
find-services-to-restart: trying out my new awk skills

2 years agoremoved sync-boot-mirror
James Bunton [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:53:05 +0000 (18:53 +1100)]
removed sync-boot-mirror

I'm now using mdadm like I should have all along :)

2 years agoaur-install: to /var/abs
James Bunton [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 23:44:31 +0000 (10:44 +1100)]
aur-install: to /var/abs

2 years agomultiboot support for 32bit EFI
James Bunton [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 10:03:34 +0000 (21:03 +1100)]
multiboot support for 32bit EFI

2 years agowifi-scan: linter fixes
James Bunton [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 02:08:07 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
wifi-scan: linter fixes

2 years agoreboot-no-passphrase supports multiple devices
James Bunton [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:09:18 +0000 (05:09 +0000)]
reboot-no-passphrase supports multiple devices

2 years agoclean-dkms: add nvidia and zfs modules
James Bunton [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 11:17:58 +0000 (22:17 +1100)]
clean-dkms: add nvidia and zfs modules

2 years agoxfce4-genmon-script: use long to parse zfs arc_used
James Bunton [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
xfce4-genmon-script: use long to parse zfs arc_used

2 years agoaur-install: don't clean working tree
James Bunton [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 11:09:48 +0000 (22:09 +1100)]
aur-install: don't clean working tree

2 years agomfree: just like free, but includes basic ZFS ARC stats
James Bunton [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:07:10 +0000 (22:07 +1000)]
mfree: just like free, but includes basic ZFS ARC stats

2 years agoxfce4-genmon-script: include ZFS ARC in available memory
James Bunton [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:06:38 +0000 (22:06 +1000)]
xfce4-genmon-script: include ZFS ARC in available memory

2 years agoxfce4-genmon-script: show memory in MiB
James Bunton [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:02:35 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
xfce4-genmon-script: show memory in MiB

2 years agoRestore clean-dkms
James Bunton [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:55:47 +0000 (22:55 +1000)]
Restore clean-dkms

2 years agowifi-scan rewrite
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:18:51 +0000 (21:18 +1000)]
wifi-scan rewrite

2 years agopython3 conversions
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:17:57 +0000 (21:17 +1000)]
python3 conversions

2 years agoreboot-no-passphrase: support custom reboot command
James Bunton [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 09:06:28 +0000 (19:06 +1000)]
reboot-no-passphrase: support custom reboot command

2 years agorename-by-date works on photo/video metadata
James Bunton [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:01:46 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
rename-by-date works on photo/video metadata

3 years agopassphrasegen: XKCD style password generator
James Bunton [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 13:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
passphrasegen: XKCD style password generator

3 years agomultiboot-setup: remove unused variables
James Bunton [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:43:15 +0000 (00:43 +1000)]
multiboot-setup: remove unused variables

3 years agoxmlpp: use python stdlib instead of lxml
James Bunton [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:18:34 +0000 (16:18 +1000)]
xmlpp: use python stdlib instead of lxml

3 years agowordpress-salt-gen: tool to generate wordpress password salt
James Bunton [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:06:39 +0000 (09:06 +1000)]
wordpress-salt-gen: tool to generate wordpress password salt

3 years agocheck-aur-updates: query AUR for all packages at once to make it faster
James Bunton [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 02:51:11 +0000 (12:51 +1000)]
check-aur-updates: query AUR for all packages at once to make it faster

3 years agoaur-install: delete directories, but always keep pkg files
James Bunton [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 02:50:52 +0000 (12:50 +1000)]
aur-install: delete directories, but always keep pkg files

3 years agomultiboot: write fresh grub.cfg each time to make add_iso idempotent
James Bunton [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 03:44:30 +0000 (14:44 +1100)]
multiboot: write fresh grub.cfg each time to make add_iso idempotent

3 years agomultiboot: commands do better checking of state and arguments
James Bunton [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 03:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +1100)]
multiboot: commands do better checking of state and arguments

3 years agomultiboot: more specific about iso filenames, use iso filename as menu title, added...
James Bunton [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 00:59:02 +0000 (11:59 +1100)]
multiboot: more specific about iso filenames, use iso filename as menu title, added debian

3 years agomultiboot hide umount errors
James Bunton [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 00:57:39 +0000 (11:57 +1100)]
multiboot hide umount errors

3 years agomultiboot rename
James Bunton [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 21:35:50 +0000 (08:35 +1100)]
multiboot rename

3 years agomultiboot automatically detects partition device for mount
James Bunton [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 21:35:12 +0000 (08:35 +1100)]
multiboot automatically detects partition device for mount

3 years agomultiboot uses FreeDOS USB zip
James Bunton [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:17:23 +0000 (00:17 +1100)]
multiboot uses FreeDOS USB zip

3 years agoFixed partition type
James Bunton [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +1100)]
Fixed partition type

3 years agomultiboot-setup: rewrite, adds awesome
James Bunton [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:24:19 +0000 (01:24 +1100)]
multiboot-setup: rewrite, adds awesome

* partitions, formats and mounts the device
* installs BIOS and EFI bootloader automatically
* use rsync to avoid recopying iso files to device
* support FreeDOS
* use grub instead of refind/syslinux
* use grub's loopback feature to read files directly from the iso

3 years agoUse '/usr/bin/env python?'
James Bunton [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 20:57:52 +0000 (07:57 +1100)]
Use '/usr/bin/env python?'

3 years agoMerge arch-build-system scripts repo
James Bunton [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:46:14 +0000 (10:46 +1100)]
Merge arch-build-system scripts repo

3 years agoRemove obsolete scripts
James Bunton [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +1100)]
Remove obsolete scripts

3 years agocheck-aur-updates uses AUR API instead of git
James Bunton [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +1100)]
check-aur-updates uses AUR API instead of git

3 years agoMoved xuserrun to linux-config repo
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 04:16:39 +0000 (15:16 +1100)]
Moved xuserrun to linux-config repo

3 years agogit-cleanup
James Bunton [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 12:09:47 +0000 (23:09 +1100)]
git-cleanup

3 years agopacorphan: show option to mark package asdeps
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 08:03:39 +0000 (19:03 +1100)]
pacorphan: show option to mark package asdeps

3 years agoFedora updates
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 22:09:32 +0000 (09:09 +1100)]
Fedora updates

3 years agopacorphan/aptorphan: merged these scripts, use XDG config dirs
James Bunton [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 13:52:58 +0000 (00:52 +1100)]
pacorphan/aptorphan: merged these scripts, use XDG config dirs

3 years agocheck-aur-updates: work with no AUR packages
James Bunton [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 23:37:36 +0000 (10:37 +1100)]
check-aur-updates: work with no AUR packages

3 years agoxfce4-genmon-script: make fields optional
James Bunton [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 11:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +1000)]
xfce4-genmon-script: make fields optional

3 years agoaptorphan: use generators
James Bunton [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 05:22:26 +0000 (15:22 +1000)]
aptorphan: use generators

3 years agoMoved from dotfiles
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 14:41:18 +0000 (00:41 +1000)]
Moved from dotfiles

3 years agoSplit repository, only keep scripts
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:56:19 +0000 (10:56 +1000)]
Split repository, only keep scripts

3 years agossh-screen-wrapper doesn't use tput
James Bunton [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:43:22 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
ssh-screen-wrapper doesn't use tput

3 years agopackage-lists: arch dev hexedit
James Bunton [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 02:05:39 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
package-lists: arch dev hexedit

3 years agopackage-lists: emacs
James Bunton [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:10:00 +0000 (04:10 +1000)]
package-lists: emacs

3 years agoset-font-xfce4-terminal
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 09:43:50 +0000 (19:43 +1000)]
set-font-xfce4-terminal

4 years agopackage-lists: add cpio
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:36:44 +0000 (08:36 +1000)]
package-lists: add cpio

4 years agomultiboot: support Arch Linux isos
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 14:40:02 +0000 (00:40 +1000)]
multiboot: support Arch Linux isos