transcoding
19 months agocheck-out-count master
James Bunton [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 21:20:57 +0000 (08:20 +1100)]
check-out-count

19 months agofix-pal-speedup: don't try to adjust chapter-sync if there are zero chapters
James Bunton [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:48:48 +0000 (08:48 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup: don't try to adjust chapter-sync if there are zero chapters

This stops mkvmerge from exiting with an error

19 months agofix-pal-speedup support for chapters & subtitles
James Bunton [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 12:23:29 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup support for chapters & subtitles

Thanks to James Ainslie

19 months agofix-pal-speedup: delay video track if needed
James Bunton [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 23:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup: delay video track if needed

19 months agofix-pal-speedup fix for new mkvmerge
James Bunton [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 10:28:40 +0000 (21:28 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup fix for new mkvmerge

19 months agohencode support overriding --*-anamorphic
James Bunton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 22:26:31 +0000 (09:26 +1100)]
hencode support overriding --*-anamorphic

2 years agorip-dvd: don't extract iso to directory
James Bunton [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +1000)]
rip-dvd: don't extract iso to directory

2 years agofix-pal-speedup: delay audio track when necessary
James Bunton [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 11:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
fix-pal-speedup: delay audio track when necessary

3 years agohencode customisable quality
James Bunton [Sun, 14 May 2017 13:38:37 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
hencode customisable quality

3 years agoWork with new mpv
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:23:40 +0000 (22:23 +1100)]
Work with new mpv

3 years agoFix AUDIO_SELECT
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:38:24 +0000 (21:38 +1100)]
Fix AUDIO_SELECT

3 years agohencode: allow manual audio track selection
James Bunton [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:10:17 +0000 (10:10 +1100)]
hencode: allow manual audio track selection

3 years agohencode: Handbrake 1.0.0 stupidly uses --pfr instead of --cfr when given --rate
James Bunton [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 12:27:12 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
hencode: Handbrake 1.0.0 stupidly uses --pfr instead of --cfr when given --rate

3 years agomkvmerge-set-chapters
James Bunton [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 11:12:03 +0000 (22:12 +1100)]
mkvmerge-set-chapters

3 years agohencode: Remove pal25fps temporary file
James Bunton [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 09:07:22 +0000 (20:07 +1100)]
hencode: Remove pal25fps temporary file

3 years agohencode: HandBrake should use English by default
James Bunton [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 09:07:02 +0000 (20:07 +1100)]
hencode: HandBrake should use English by default

4 years agohencode: fix PAL24FPS properly
James Bunton [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 12:39:57 +0000 (23:39 +1100)]
hencode: fix PAL24FPS properly

4 years agohencode: fix uninitialised variable
James Bunton [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 22:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +1100)]
hencode: fix uninitialised variable

4 years agobatch-run: fix abspath
James Bunton [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 06:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +1100)]
batch-run: fix abspath

4 years agofix-pal-speedup: operate on a single file
James Bunton [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:09:22 +0000 (23:09 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup: operate on a single file

4 years agobatch-run: mkdir and chdir before running
James Bunton [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 22:23:30 +0000 (09:23 +1100)]
batch-run: mkdir and chdir before running

4 years agohencode: Added --pal24fps which calls fix-pal-speedup
James Bunton [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 22:29:21 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
hencode: Added --pal24fps which calls fix-pal-speedup

4 years agofix-pal-speedup: use fdk aac encoder, no need for separate mplayer dump
James Bunton [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:49:35 +0000 (21:49 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup: use fdk aac encoder, no need for separate mplayer dump

4 years agofix-pal-speedup now preserves surround sound for movies
James Bunton [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 05:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup now preserves surround sound for movies

4 years agorip-dvd: fixed last number
James Bunton [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:07:39 +0000 (22:07 +1000)]
rip-dvd: fixed last number

4 years agofix-pal-speedup switch back to mplayer
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 09:00:39 +0000 (19:00 +1000)]
fix-pal-speedup switch back to mplayer

This is a hack :)
mpv outputs multi-channel audio tracks, mplayer downmixes to 2-channel for me.
I was too lazy to figure out why 'sox ... channels 2' doesn't seem to work.

4 years agomplayer -noconfig all
James Bunton [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 02:09:48 +0000 (12:09 +1000)]
mplayer -noconfig all

4 years agofix-pal-speedup - no more streaming, it causes problems
James Bunton [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 15:09:31 +0000 (01:09 +1000)]
fix-pal-speedup - no more streaming, it causes problems

4 years agofix-pal-speedup don't exec mkvmerge!
James Bunton [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 08:08:03 +0000 (18:08 +1000)]
fix-pal-speedup don't exec mkvmerge!

4 years agoUse '-' instead of /dev/{stdin,stdout}
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 22:44:23 +0000 (08:44 +1000)]
Use '-' instead of /dev/{stdin,stdout}

4 years agoRewrote fix-pal-speedup, now it streams
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:34:50 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
Rewrote fix-pal-speedup, now it streams

4 years agobatch-run chdir before running
James Bunton [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 08:16:48 +0000 (18:16 +1000)]
batch-run chdir before running

5 years agoidentify-disc-handbrake
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 03:33:43 +0000 (14:33 +1100)]
identify-disc-handbrake

5 years agorip-dvd fixes
James Bunton [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 03:31:44 +0000 (14:31 +1100)]
rip-dvd fixes

5 years agoidentify-disc support for bluray
James Bunton [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 16:19:03 +0000 (03:19 +1100)]
identify-disc support for bluray

5 years agoMoved from jamesstuff
James Bunton [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 04:13:38 +0000 (15:13 +1100)]
Moved from jamesstuff

5 years agoexplicit python2
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 14:10:48 +0000 (00:10 +1000)]
explicit python2

5 years agoffmpeg -> avconv
James Bunton [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 14:10:30 +0000 (00:10 +1000)]
ffmpeg -> avconv

5 years agoCorrectly fix video track
James Bunton [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +1000)]
Correctly fix video track

5 years agoTabs to spaces
James Bunton [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:41:12 +0000 (22:41 +1000)]
Tabs to spaces

6 years agorip-dvd: convenient script to rip a series of DVDs and auto-number directories
James Bunton [Mon, 12 May 2014 14:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +1000)]
rip-dvd: convenient script to rip a series of DVDs and auto-number directories

6 years agofix-pal-speedup: default to /var/tmp instead of /tmp (tmpfs)
James Bunton [Mon, 12 May 2014 14:25:41 +0000 (00:25 +1000)]
fix-pal-speedup: default to /var/tmp instead of /tmp (tmpfs)

6 years agohencode: default to copying audio streams
James Bunton [Mon, 12 May 2014 14:25:17 +0000 (00:25 +1000)]
hencode: default to copying audio streams

6 years agofix-pal-speedup: work with multiple files
James Bunton [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:00:58 +0000 (20:00 +1100)]
fix-pal-speedup: work with multiple files

6 years agoidentify-dvd: improved output format
James Bunton [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:00:38 +0000 (20:00 +1100)]
identify-dvd: improved output format

6 years agoUse mplayer to extract audio instead of mkvextract
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 20:57:42 +0000 (06:57 +1000)]
Use mplayer to extract audio instead of mkvextract

6 years agoConvert to 24fps (film) instead of 23.976fps
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 04:30:48 +0000 (14:30 +1000)]
Convert to 24fps (film) instead of 23.976fps

6 years agoScript to fix videos from PAL DVDs which have been sped up by 4%
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 03:10:52 +0000 (13:10 +1000)]
Script to fix videos from PAL DVDs which have been sped up by 4%

6 years agoFixed hencode-recursive
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 15:13:11 +0000 (01:13 +1000)]
Fixed hencode-recursive

6 years agoTidying
James Bunton [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:53:57 +0000 (13:53 +1000)]
Tidying

6 years agoAdded VHS encoding scripts
James Bunton [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:50:53 +0000 (13:50 +1000)]
Added VHS encoding scripts

6 years agoFixed rip-audio to not need X11
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 09:00:19 +0000 (19:00 +1000)]
Fixed rip-audio to not need X11

6 years agoAdded trim-audio script
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 08:50:11 +0000 (18:50 +1000)]
Added trim-audio script

7 years agohencode.sh updated for newer Handbrake versions
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 11:13:43 +0000 (22:13 +1100)]
hencode.sh updated for newer Handbrake versions

6 years agoAdded rip-audio and mirror-dvd scripts
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 06:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Added rip-audio and mirror-dvd scripts

8 years agoAdded HandBrakeCLI scripts
James Bunton [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 02:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +1000)]
Added HandBrakeCLI scripts

8 years agoUseful scripts for getting DVD and other video info
James Bunton [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 02:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +1000)]
Useful scripts for getting DVD and other video info

8 years agoAdded fast x264 profile
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 08:33:57 +0000 (18:33 +1000)]
Added fast x264 profile

9 years agoReadded better fixmux option
James Bunton [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 07:33:49 +0000 (18:33 +1100)]
Readded better fixmux option

9 years agoFixed option parser
James Bunton [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:32:09 +0000 (20:32 +1100)]
Fixed option parser

9 years agobatchrun.py --jobs now starts a new jobs immediately after one finishes
James Bunton [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 03:28:39 +0000 (13:28 +1000)]
batchrun.py --jobs now starts a new jobs immediately after one finishes

9 years agoFixed mplayer parameter ordering
James Bunton [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 00:15:49 +0000 (10:15 +1000)]
Fixed mplayer parameter ordering

9 years agoDetelecine support is back, and this time it works! :)
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 09:41:27 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
Detelecine support is back, and this time it works! :)

9 years agoRemoved unneeded line
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 02:37:49 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Removed unneeded line

9 years agoA few tweaks to options
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 02:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +1000)]
A few tweaks to options

9 years agoFixed bug in x264/copyac3
James Bunton [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 13:45:33 +0000 (23:45 +1000)]
Fixed bug in x264/copyac3

9 years agoTweaks
James Bunton [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 10:01:04 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Tweaks

9 years agoRemoved redundant tomkv.sh
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 15:19:37 +0000 (01:19 +1000)]
Removed redundant tomkv.sh

9 years agoImproved MencoderDemux
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 15:18:41 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Improved MencoderDemux

9 years agoAdded x264/copyac3 profile
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 15:17:08 +0000 (01:17 +1000)]
Added x264/copyac3 profile

 - Renamed other profiles
 - Added mappings from old profile names
 - Removed --detelecine, which broke avsync

9 years agoMassive refactoring to enable direct use of x264, lame & faac encoders
James Bunton [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 14:39:52 +0000 (00:39 +1000)]
Massive refactoring to enable direct use of x264, lame & faac encoders

9 years agoAdded --fixmux option that copies input streams to an AVI before transcoding
James Bunton [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 01:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +1000)]
Added --fixmux option that copies input streams to an AVI before transcoding

9 years agoGet rid of noskip for copyac3
James Bunton [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 05:12:06 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Get rid of noskip for copyac3

9 years agoImproved av sync stuff
James Bunton [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 03:42:33 +0000 (13:42 +1000)]
Improved av sync stuff

9 years agoBetter fix for oac copy crash
James Bunton [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 04:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +1000)]
Better fix for oac copy crash

9 years agoHacks to make copyac3 not crash mencoder
James Bunton [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 17:09:27 +0000 (03:09 +1000)]
Hacks to make copyac3 not crash mencoder

9 years agoFixed incorrect file extension for --copyac3
James Bunton [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 09:13:07 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Fixed incorrect file extension for --copyac3

9 years agoFixed fps check to work without X11
James Bunton [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 11:54:00 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Fixed fps check to work without X11

9 years agonice down by one
James Bunton [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 10:23:04 +0000 (20:23 +1000)]
nice down by one

9 years agoDramatically reduced bitrates for N97
James Bunton [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 05:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Dramatically reduced bitrates for N97

There's no real noticeable difference in visual quality and it makes the playback smoother during high motion scenes.

9 years agoMany improvements!
James Bunton [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 04:55:11 +0000 (14:55 +1000)]
Many improvements!

 - Mencoder now writes the audio during the first pass, video during the second. This means encodes that end with MKV or MP4 never have to be stuffed into an AVI, which fixes a few problems.
 - Run audio & video codec during both pass1 & pass2 to ensure frameskipping works properly. This fixes A/V sync issues.
 - Added option to copy AC3 audio directly from the source without transcoding. Useful for DVDs that have low bitrate audio tracks which would suffer from re-encoding.
 - Set FPS correctly for MKV files, this fixes A/V sync issues.

9 years agoFixed N97 profile
James Bunton [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 10:14:16 +0000 (20:14 +1000)]
Fixed N97 profile

 - MP4Box command should now work with video of any framerate
 - Renamed some of the profiles

9 years agoUse -vf harddup on all profiles that are remuxed to a different container
James Bunton [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 05:07:46 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Use -vf harddup on all profiles that are remuxed to a different container

9 years agoAdded detelecine option
James Bunton [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 04:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
Added detelecine option

9 years agoFixed deprecation warning
James Bunton [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 04:27:54 +0000 (14:27 +1000)]
Fixed deprecation warning

9 years agoBetter quoting for --dump
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 21:51:32 +0000 (07:51 +1000)]
Better quoting for --dump

9 years ago--dump no longer quotes things unless they need to be quoted
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 12:44:38 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
--dump no longer quotes things unless they need to be quoted

9 years agoAdded high quality x264 encoding profile
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 12:44:14 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
Added high quality x264 encoding profile

9 years agoUse linear blend deinterlacing, it looks much better
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 10:21:25 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
Use linear blend deinterlacing, it looks much better

10 years agoUse lowercase profile name for consistency
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 10:15:40 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Use lowercase profile name for consistency

10 years agoAdded profiles for Nokia N97
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 10:14:31 +0000 (20:14 +1000)]
Added profiles for Nokia N97

11 years agoEnsure output files do not exist before starting
James Bunton [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 12:03:20 +0000 (23:03 +1100)]
Ensure output files do not exist before starting

11 years agoFixes for MP4Box
James Bunton [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 13:29:39 +0000 (00:29 +1100)]
Fixes for MP4Box

11 years agoPrint usage if input parameter is missing
James Bunton [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 11:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +1100)]
Print usage if input parameter is missing

11 years agoRemoved unneeded files
James Bunton [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 11:39:47 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
Removed unneeded files

11 years agoMP4Box support in encode.py, profiles specify bitrate + more below
James Bunton [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 11:39:33 +0000 (22:39 +1100)]
MP4Box support in encode.py, profiles specify bitrate + more below

 * Ability to chain commands in a profile
 * Added MP4Box command
 * Removed all uses of mencoder's lavf, and replaced with MP4Box
 * Profiles can specify default bitrates as well as resolutions
 * Made output parameter optional, it can be intelligently inferred

11 years agoFormatting changes
James Bunton [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:00:09 +0000 (20:00 +1100)]
Formatting changes

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://delx.net.au/hg/transcoding
Greg Darke [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 04:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +1100)]
Automated merge with delx.net.au/hg/transcoding

11 years agoAllow batchrun to run more than one job at a time
Greg Darke [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:09:10 +0000 (13:09 +1100)]
Allow batchrun to run more than one job at a time

11 years agoForce the mencoder job to run in a temp directory (this stops the divx log file from...
Greg Darke [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +1100)]
Force the mencoder job to run in a temp directory (this stops the divx log file from being dropped into the current directory)