webdl
7 weeks agoSend user-agent when downloading HLS videos (fixes #106) master
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:11:57 +0000 (21:11 +1000)]
Send user-agent when downloading HLS videos (fixes #106)

7 weeks agoDrop livestreamer support, it probably didn't work anymore anyway
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:11:32 +0000 (21:11 +1000)]
Drop livestreamer support, it probably didn't work anymore anyway

7 weeks agoUse natural_sort
James Bunton [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 08:10:02 +0000 (18:10 +1000)]
Use natural_sort

7 weeks agoSort nodes so that autograbber fetches them in a more reasonable order
James Bunton [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 08:03:24 +0000 (18:03 +1000)]
Sort nodes so that autograbber fetches them in a more reasonable order

Thanks to Paul Wise

7 weeks agoFailsafe in case channel 10 returns bad results again
James Bunton [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 07:48:00 +0000 (17:48 +1000)]
Failsafe in case channel 10 returns bad results again

7 weeks agofix #105 - channel 10 pulling in too many episodes
James Bunton [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 07:36:57 +0000 (17:36 +1000)]
fix #105 - channel 10 pulling in too many episodes

5 months agoReduce SBS page size (fixes #102)
James Bunton [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 00:48:42 +0000 (11:48 +1100)]
Reduce SBS page size (fixes #102)

9 months agoautograbber: implement .excludes.txt (fixes #75)
James Bunton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 15:02:12 +0000 (01:02 +1000)]
autograbber: implement .excludes.txt (fixes #75)

9 months agograbber: support fetching ranges (fixes #91)
James Bunton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 14:36:33 +0000 (00:36 +1000)]
grabber: support fetching ranges (fixes #91)

9 months agosbs: display error if video cannot be downloaded (fixes #99)
James Bunton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 14:19:27 +0000 (00:19 +1000)]
sbs: display error if video cannot be downloaded (fixes #99)

12 months agoSafely handle missing data in iView
James Bunton [Sun, 19 May 2019 10:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +1000)]
Safely handle missing data in iView

12 months agoDeprecate livestreamer and libav-tools
James Bunton [Sun, 19 May 2019 10:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +1000)]
Deprecate livestreamer and libav-tools

14 months agosbs: use alternate API
James Bunton [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:54:29 +0000 (20:54 +1100)]
sbs: use alternate API

15 months agosbs: filter duplicates
James Bunton [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 00:04:32 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
sbs: filter duplicates

15 months agoiview: don't blow up if video is unavailable
James Bunton [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 00:04:14 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
iview: don't blow up if video is unavailable

15 months agoSBS now has a maximum query range of 49
James Bunton [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 11:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
SBS now has a maximum query range of 49

19 months agoUse https wherever possible
James Bunton [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 13:33:35 +0000 (00:33 +1100)]
Use https wherever possible

Thanks to Paul Wise

22 months agoiview: sometimes collections is a str instead of a dict
James Bunton [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 10:14:36 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
iview: sometimes collections is a str instead of a dict

23 months agoPrefer ffmpeg if it is installed
James Bunton [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 13:39:06 +0000 (23:39 +1000)]
Prefer ffmpeg if it is installed

23 months agoiView "Regional Australia" category
James Bunton [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:11:00 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
iView "Regional Australia" category

23 months agoiView handle missing episodes in series
James Bunton [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 12:10:54 +0000 (22:10 +1000)]
iView handle missing episodes in series

23 months agoiView handle missing episodes in collection
James Bunton [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 11:21:22 +0000 (21:21 +1000)]
iView handle missing episodes in collection

23 months agoget_duration() falls back to decoding the file
James Bunton [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 05:46:57 +0000 (15:46 +1000)]
get_duration() falls back to decoding the file

23 months agosbs: ability to download mpd/dash files (only works with streamlink)
James Bunton [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 01:36:31 +0000 (11:36 +1000)]
sbs: ability to download mpd/dash files (only works with streamlink)

2 years agoiView: Fix some missing videos. It seems not everything is in the index list
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 11:13:14 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
iView: Fix some missing videos. It seems not everything is in the index list

2 years agoNEWS and update instructions
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 10:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +1100)]
NEWS and update instructions

2 years agoSwitch to streamlink
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 05:48:54 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
Switch to streamlink

2 years agoReimplemented Channel 10
James Bunton [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 05:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +1100)]
Reimplemented Channel 10

2 years agosbs: always access release_url over http
James Bunton [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:38:31 +0000 (16:38 +1100)]
sbs: always access release_url over http

2 years agoHandle SBS missing video
James Bunton [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 23:48:08 +0000 (09:48 +1000)]
Handle SBS missing video

2 years agoDisable Channel 9 because it's been broken for a while
James Bunton [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 10:26:06 +0000 (20:26 +1000)]
Disable Channel 9 because it's been broken for a while

2 years agoFix issues with source listings including leading spaces in program names
Chris Read [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 06:24:29 +0000 (06:24 +0000)]
Fix issues with source listings including leading spaces in program names

Approved-by: delx <jamesbunton@delx.net.au>
2 years agoiView supports hls-plus
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:24:43 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
iView supports hls-plus

2 years agoiView follows series links to find all the episodes
James Bunton [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:21:10 +0000 (22:21 +1000)]
iView follows series links to find all the episodes

3 years agoMore detailed error when SBS fails
James Bunton [Mon, 22 May 2017 08:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +1000)]
More detailed error when SBS fails

3 years agoREADME info on running from cron
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 01:15:24 +0000 (12:15 +1100)]
README info on running from cron

3 years agoHelper script to run from cron
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 01:14:04 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
Helper script to run from cron

3 years agoFixed unicode issue for ABC iView auth XML
James Bunton [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:45:49 +0000 (11:45 +1100)]
Fixed unicode issue for ABC iView auth XML

3 years agoOld requests_cache versions break streaming, so don't use it
James Bunton [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:19:23 +0000 (20:19 +1100)]
Old requests_cache versions break streaming, so don't use it

3 years agoForce overwriting existing files to avoid prompting
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:07:30 +0000 (09:07 +1100)]
Force overwriting existing files to avoid prompting

3 years agoImproved installation instructions in README
James Bunton [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 02:18:13 +0000 (13:18 +1100)]
Improved installation instructions in README

3 years agosbs works over http
James Bunton [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 03:48:58 +0000 (14:48 +1100)]
sbs works over http

3 years agoNews
James Bunton [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:07:00 +0000 (09:07 +1100)]
News

3 years agoRemoved unused #!
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
Removed unused #!

3 years agoImproved README
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:33:37 +0000 (21:33 +1100)]
Improved README

3 years agoCreate directory for cache file
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:07:54 +0000 (21:07 +1100)]
Create directory for cache file

3 years agoMore convenient calling format for autograbber
James Bunton [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:55:27 +0000 (18:55 +1100)]
More convenient calling format for autograbber

Keep backwards compatibility

3 years agoSwitch to requests to remove custom caching code
James Bunton [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:50:07 +0000 (08:50 +1100)]
Switch to requests to remove custom caching code

3 years agoUse pip/requirements.txt, now needs Python3
James Bunton [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:19:38 +0000 (08:19 +1100)]
Use pip/requirements.txt, now needs Python3

3 years agoFix for avprobe python2
James Bunton [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 21:36:08 +0000 (08:36 +1100)]
Fix for avprobe

3 years agoUpdate docs to reference git instead of hg
James Bunton [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 10:45:17 +0000 (21:45 +1100)]
Update docs to reference git instead of hg

3 years agoUse ffprobe duration to determine if the remux succeeded
James Bunton [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 05:58:44 +0000 (16:58 +1100)]
Use ffprobe duration to determine if the remux succeeded

3 years agoFixed iView (thanks Charlie Bash)
James Bunton [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 03:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +1100)]
Fixed iView (thanks Charlie Bash)

3 years agoREADME tweak
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 04:21:54 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
README tweak

3 years agoMoved to git
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 03:03:27 +0000 (13:03 +1000)]
Moved to git

4 years agosafer JSON handling
James Bunton [Mon, 16 May 2016 12:50:54 +0000 (22:50 +1000)]
safer JSON handling

4 years agoimport os in autosocks
James Bunton [Mon, 16 May 2016 12:35:44 +0000 (22:35 +1000)]
import os in autosocks

4 years agoAdded usage info to README.md
delx [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 05:07:16 +0000 (05:07 +0000)]
Added usage info to README.md

4 years agosbs: Removed ... printing
James Bunton [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 21:24:17 +0000 (08:24 +1100)]
sbs: Removed ... printing

4 years agosbs fetches list differently, now slower but will pull all videos
James Bunton [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 10:18:51 +0000 (21:18 +1100)]
sbs fetches list differently, now slower but will pull all videos

4 years agoUpdated Channel 10 API token
James Bunton [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:12:57 +0000 (08:12 +1100)]
Updated Channel 10 API token

4 years agoHandle URLs without scheme, fixes SBS issue #27
James Bunton [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 14:09:17 +0000 (01:09 +1100)]
Handle URLs without scheme, fixes SBS issue #27

4 years agoDon't strip scheme from livestreamer URLs - support https HLS
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 05:01:17 +0000 (15:01 +1000)]
Don't strip scheme from livestreamer URLs - support https HLS

4 years agoFixed SBS muxing
James Bunton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:14:41 +0000 (08:14 +1000)]
Fixed SBS muxing

4 years agoFixed SBS to work with new website changes
James Bunton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:10:46 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Fixed SBS to work with new website changes

4 years agoSwitch brightcove back to HDS+HLS
James Bunton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:56:17 +0000 (06:56 +1000)]
Switch brightcove back to HDS+HLS

5 years agosupport grabbing brightcove widevine videos - for channel 9
James Bunton [Sat, 30 May 2015 03:43:37 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
support grabbing brightcove widevine videos - for channel 9

5 years agopython3 compatibility
James Bunton [Sat, 30 May 2015 03:19:55 +0000 (13:19 +1000)]
python3 compatibility

5 years agoReturn false instead of throwing exception when missing HLS stream
James Bunton [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:44:45 +0000 (07:44 +1000)]
Return false instead of throwing exception when missing HLS stream

5 years agoClearer error message when unencrypted stream is not available
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 12:14:45 +0000 (22:14 +1000)]
Clearer error message when unencrypted stream is not available

5 years agoAdded license
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 07:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +1000)]
Added license

5 years agoAdded README.md
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 07:45:28 +0000 (17:45 +1000)]
Added README.md

5 years agoRemoved unneeded stuff
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 07:20:04 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
Removed unneeded stuff

5 years agoFixed Channel 9
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 06:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +1000)]
Fixed Channel 9

5 years agoUse livestreamer for iview HLS instead of my own code
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 06:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +1000)]
Use livestreamer for iview HLS instead of my own code

5 years agoDisable Plus7
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 05:41:06 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
Disable Plus7

5 years agoAdobe HDS support for SBS
James Bunton [Sun, 24 May 2015 05:40:44 +0000 (15:40 +1000)]
Adobe HDS support for SBS

5 years agowebdl: utf-8 encode string before printing
James Bunton [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 07:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +1100)]
webdl: utf-8 encode string before printing

5 years agowebdl: Allow XDG_CACHE_HOME to override default of ~/.cache
James Bunton [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 07:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +1100)]
webdl: Allow XDG_CACHE_HOME to override default of ~/.cache

5 years agowebdl: open files in binary mode for windows compatibility
James Bunton [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 07:27:05 +0000 (18:27 +1100)]
webdl: open files in binary mode for windows compatibility

5 years agowebdl: support for ffmpeg as well as avconv
James Bunton [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 12:32:38 +0000 (23:32 +1100)]
webdl: support for ffmpeg as well as avconv

5 years agowebdl: sanify HLS filenames
James Bunton [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 10:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
webdl: sanify HLS filenames

5 years agowebdl: refactored HLS download and convert to mp4 logic
James Bunton [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 07:07:08 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
webdl: refactored HLS download and convert to mp4 logic

- HLS now just concatenates the .ts files from the m3u8 into a single file.
- Refactor the existing mp4 remux logic to convert from the .ts to .mp4

5 years agoiview: return correct download status
James Bunton [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 16:11:56 +0000 (02:11 +1000)]
iview: return correct download status

5 years agohls: allow last segment to be missing
James Bunton [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 16:06:49 +0000 (02:06 +1000)]
hls: allow last segment to be missing

5 years agoiview: Use HLS instead of RTMP
James Bunton [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 15:45:01 +0000 (01:45 +1000)]
iview: Use HLS instead of RTMP

ABC seems to have broken the legacy streaming format, this should be more future-proof

5 years agowebdl: fixed channel 9
James Bunton [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:15:28 +0000 (18:15 +1000)]
webdl: fixed channel 9

5 years agoSwitch from ffmpeg binary to avconv
James Bunton [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 21:58:30 +0000 (07:58 +1000)]
Switch from ffmpeg binary to avconv

5 years agoSwitch from tabs to spaces
James Bunton [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 22:09:22 +0000 (08:09 +1000)]
Switch from tabs to spaces

6 years agowebdl: close file before converting with ffmpeg
James Bunton [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 13:15:29 +0000 (23:15 +1000)]
webdl: close file before converting with ffmpeg

6 years agobrightcove: seems to work well, no need to mark it experimental anymore
James Bunton [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 05:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +1100)]
brightcove: seems to work well, no need to mark it experimental anymore

6 years agoplus7: mark as broken
James Bunton [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 05:20:51 +0000 (16:20 +1100)]
plus7: mark as broken

6 years agoiview: merge duplicate series names
James Bunton [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:15:18 +0000 (00:15 +1100)]
iview: merge duplicate series names

6 years agoExplicitly use python2 everywhere
James Bunton [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 07:16:56 +0000 (18:16 +1100)]
Explicitly use python2 everywhere

6 years agoMerge
James Bunton [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 09:13:02 +0000 (20:13 +1100)]
Merge

6 years agoautograbber: look first for .downloaded_auto.txt
James Bunton [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 09:12:35 +0000 (20:12 +1100)]
autograbber: look first for .downloaded_auto.txt

6 years agoMerged
James Bunton [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:55:46 +0000 (00:55 +1100)]
Merged

6 years agoFixed iView to not skip the News24 stream
James Bunton [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 02:29:39 +0000 (13:29 +1100)]
Fixed iView to not skip the News24 stream

6 years agoImproved error message for SBS
James Bunton [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 08:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +1100)]
Improved error message for SBS

6 years agoImproved error message for SBS
James Bunton [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:41:55 +0000 (19:41 +1100)]
Improved error message for SBS