comingnext
10 years agodelay load init()
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
delay load init()

10 years agoupdated readme.txt and new version info
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:44:38 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
updated readme.txt and new version info

10 years agofixed some logging messages
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:34:48 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
fixed some logging messages

10 years ago- improve startup performance by calling init() in <body> - improved battery life...
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
- improve startup performance by calling init() in <body> - improved battery life by not updating data when checking for screen rotation every 1 sec - fixed onShow not working properly (was window.widget.onshow instead of window.onshow) - added new function handleOnShow() which will call updateScreen() and check if displayed data needs to be updated. updateScreen() will no longer update data itself.

10 years agopredefine CSS classes improves intial widget loading speed (at least visual)
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:24:25 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
predefine CSS classes improves intial widget loading speed (at least visual)

10 years agoadded missing translation to english language file
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:22:11 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
added missing translation to english language file

10 years agoreload calendar data every 6 hours only, updating display without actually reloading...
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:38:19 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
reload calendar data every 6 hours only, updating display without actually reloading anything.

10 years agoadded enableLogging setting, made logging optional (might improve speed)
Michael Prager [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:37:22 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
added enableLogging setting, made logging optional (might improve speed)

10 years agofixed spanish translation not being used
Michael Prager [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:57:09 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
fixed spanish translation not being used

10 years agoRevert "added NaN validation check for settings with numbers"
Michael Prager [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:05:35 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Revert "added NaN validation check for settings with numbers"

This reverts commit b4c29ae7d590d094104243f85e8e95a1dc49049f.

10 years agoadded NaN validation check for settings with numbers
Michael Prager [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 22:12:28 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
added NaN validation check for settings with numbers

10 years agoupdated release date in readme.txt
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 14:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
updated release date in readme.txt

10 years agoadded 'Help' menu, changed link color, added help link for "missing calendar service...
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 14:40:33 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
added 'Help' menu, changed link color, added help link for "missing calendar service" error. Widget will now load properly on such an error too. Also updated URLs to website to new location comingnext.sf.net

10 years agoupdated supported devices list
Michael Prager [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 11:11:09 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
updated supported devices list

10 years agofixed homescreen widget update not always working on N8
Michael Prager [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 10:40:19 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
fixed homescreen widget update not always working on N8

10 years agofixed calendar indicator not showing in some cases
Michael Prager [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 14:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fixed calendar indicator not showing in some cases

10 years agofixed sorting for events without dates
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 15:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
fixed sorting for events without dates

10 years agoadded more known issues to the readme as well as instructions on how to obtain a...
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 11:22:59 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
added more known issues to the readme as well as instructions on how to obtain a log file.

10 years agofixed link in about screen now opening in web browser instead of widget
Michael Prager [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 12:52:14 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
fixed link in about screen now opening in web browser instead of widget

10 years agofuture improvements to italian translatios. Also updated credits.
Michael Prager [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 11:42:00 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
future improvements to italian translatios. Also updated credits.

10 years agocorrections to italian translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 12:48:02 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
corrections to italian translation

10 years agoadded italian translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 10:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
added italian translation

10 years agochanged version number to next release 1.31
Michael Prager [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
changed version number to next release 1.31

10 years agoadded spanish translation
Michael Prager [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 15:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
added spanish translation

11 years agoupdated release date for version 1.30
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 11:31:19 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
updated release date for version 1.30

11 years agoadded option to exclude specific calendars from list
Michael Prager [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 11:42:27 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
added option to exclude specific calendars from list

11 years agofixed update timer not being updated when changing update interval in settings
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
fixed update timer not being updated when changing update interval in settings

11 years agoupdated calendar colors to match N8 default calendar colors
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 14:01:02 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
updated calendar colors to match N8 default calendar colors

11 years agofixed CalendarName property not being passed to calendar events properly. Also fixed...
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 12:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
fixed CalendarName property not being passed to calendar events properly. Also fixed and improved layout for color indicator bars.

11 years agobumped version number for 1.30 release
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:23:43 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
bumped version number for 1.30 release

11 years agoupdated readme.txt
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:22:01 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
updated readme.txt

11 years ago* made link to homepage clickable
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 10:21:52 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
* made link to homepage clickable
* fixed error description for cancelNotification

11 years agofixed notifications not working for calendars other than default calendar
Michael Prager [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:11:31 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
fixed notifications not working for calendars other than default calendar

11 years ago* fixed daylight saving times not being applied properly resulting in events being...
Michael Prager [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 18:29:08 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
* fixed daylight saving times not being applied properly resulting in events being off by 1 day or hour
* added option to change daylight saving offset

11 years agoupdated changelog for upcoming release
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 13:44:57 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
updated changelog for upcoming release

11 years agoadded new default background images
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 13:40:27 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
added new default background images

11 years agochanged app display name from "Coming Next" to "ComingNext"
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 13:40:12 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
changed app display name from "Coming Next" to "ComingNext"

11 years agoadded C7 to tested devices list
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 01:02:01 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
added C7 to tested devices list

11 years agoupdated version info for next release (v1.29)
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:50:36 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
updated version info for next release (v1.29)

11 years agoadded more debug output to help fixing future sorting problems
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:37:42 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
added more debug output to help fixing future sorting problems

also added some minor code cleanups

11 years agoimproved performance by preventing calendar data from being loaded twice on startup
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:35:56 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
improved performance by preventing calendar data from being loaded twice on startup

11 years agofixed calendar events showing as "undefined" on N8
Michael Prager [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:34:26 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
fixed calendar events showing as "undefined" on N8

11 years agoupdated skin fetcher to v1.3
Michael Prager [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 01:10:31 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
updated skin fetcher to v1.3

11 years agoadded new application icon for ComingNext
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 22:45:33 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
added new application icon for ComingNext

source available as SVG

11 years agoupdated Readme.txt
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:46:59 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
updated Readme.txt

spelling, added list of tested devices, updated changelog for next release

11 years agoadded support for multiple calendars (Symbian^3 and N8 make use of those)
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:45:59 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
added support for multiple calendars (Symbian^3 and N8 make use of those)

11 years agoupdated credits
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:45:21 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
updated credits

11 years agoforgot to actually make use of the new translation text for settings page title
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:44:50 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
forgot to actually make use of the new translation text for settings page title

11 years agovarious text corrections
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:42:49 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
various text corrections

11 years agoproperly translate "Settings" on settings page
Michael Prager [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:42:06 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
properly translate "Settings" on settings page

11 years agoupdated pt-BR translation (thanks to Flavio Nathan)
Michael Prager [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:27:13 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
updated pt-BR translation (thanks to Flavio Nathan)

11 years agoupdated readme, prepared for v1.28 release. Also added missing release date to v1.27
Michael Prager [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
updated readme, prepared for v1.28 release. Also added missing release date to v1.27

11 years agoadded russian translation (thanks to tokeda)
Michael Prager [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:29:36 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
added russian translation (thanks to tokeda)

11 years agoupdated version info for next release
Michael Prager [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 15:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
updated version info for next release

11 years agoadded persitent settings feature
Michael Prager [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 15:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
added persitent settings feature

11 years agoupdated readme, changed version for next release (1.27)
Michael Prager [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:47:15 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
updated readme, changed version for next release (1.27)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://comingnext.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/comingnext...
Michael Prager [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:41:14 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://comingnext.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/comingnext/comingnext

11 years agofixed error when showing todos without end date
Michael Prager [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
fixed error when showing todos without end date

11 years agofixed missing translation text
Michael Prager [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:32:14 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
fixed missing translation text

11 years agoadded release date to version 1.26
Michael Prager [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:49:46 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
added release date to version 1.26

11 years agofixed 'overdue' text setting not beeing used
Michael Prager [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:47:47 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fixed 'overdue' text setting not beeing used

11 years agoignore 3rd panel dir in git
Michael Prager [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 16:34:45 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
ignore 3rd panel dir in git

11 years agoupdated Skin Fetcher to v1.2
Michael Prager [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:54:36 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
updated Skin Fetcher to v1.2

11 years agoautoajust text and icon size to fit the number of events per widget
Michael Prager [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:45:25 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
autoajust text and icon size to fit the number of events per widget

11 years agosupport for third panel
Michael Prager [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:26:26 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
support for third panel

11 years agonote about the new overdue setting in readme
Michael Prager [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
note about the new overdue setting in readme

11 years agoupdated changelog in readme
Michael Prager [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:46:58 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
updated changelog in readme

11 years agoadded "overdue" display for todos
Michael Prager [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:43:43 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
added "overdue" display for todos

11 years agorefactoring isToday() and isTomorrow() methods
Michael Prager [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 17:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
refactoring isToday() and isTomorrow() methods

11 years agoreplaced 'tomorrow' fix by Klaus Hildebrandt (more stable code). Also fixed a problem...
Michael Prager [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 11:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
replaced 'tomorrow' fix by Klaus Hildebrandt (more stable code). Also fixed a problem with the 'today' indicator in cases where the days & months match but not the year.

11 years agofixed display of 'tomorrow' text for events which are not in the same month
Michael Prager [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 14:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
fixed display of 'tomorrow' text for events which are not in the same month

11 years agoupdated version info for next release
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 01:50:10 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
updated version info for next release

11 years agoreworked build process.
Michael Prager [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 01:41:57 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
reworked build process.

It will now take care of updating the versioning info based on the version number defined in build.pl. You'll now need perl to build this.

Also, there is no need to keep a copy of the code for comingNextB. The build script will make the needed copying on build time. It will also update the panelnum variable which otherwise might be forgotten when releasing a new version.

11 years agoupdated release date in readme
Michael Prager [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 23:40:53 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
updated release date in readme

11 years agocorrected entry in pt-BR translation
Michael Prager [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 23:31:24 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
corrected entry in pt-BR translation

11 years agoupdated changelog
Michael Prager [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:18:53 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
updated changelog

11 years agoadded portuguese-brazilian translation by Flavio Nathan
Michael Prager [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:16:21 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
added portuguese-brazilian translation by Flavio Nathan

11 years agofixed version info in Skin Fetcher tool
Michael Prager [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:54:11 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
fixed version info in Skin Fetcher tool

11 years ago* added backgroundImageLocation option
Michael Prager [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 12:17:28 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
* added backgroundImageLocation option
* added translation support for ENUM options
* added Skin Fetcher tool v1.1 to package
* updated readme

12 years agoupdated readme
Michael Prager [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
updated readme

12 years agoadded "check for updates" feature
Michael Prager [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 17:45:49 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
added "check for updates" feature

12 years agomoved Skin Fetcher to seperate repository
Michael Prager [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 15:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
moved Skin Fetcher to seperate repository

12 years agoadded first implementation of ComingNext Skin Fetcher app
Michael Prager [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 14:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
added first implementation of ComingNext Skin Fetcher app

12 years agofixed small error in ComingNextB, inroduced by last commit
Michael Prager [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
fixed small error in ComingNextB, inroduced by last commit

12 years agocheck for backward compatibility before trying to access device object
Michael Prager [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:38:14 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
check for backward compatibility before trying to access device object

12 years agoadded more detailed error output when failing to access calendar service object
Michael Prager [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
added more detailed error output when failing to access calendar service object

12 years agooutput more debug info
Michael Prager [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
output more debug info

12 years agoupdated readme and added .gitignore file
Michael Prager [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 11:15:17 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
updated readme and added .gitignore file

12 years agoupdated version info
Michael Prager [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 15:08:05 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
updated version info

12 years agofixed reocurring events not showing properly
Michael Prager [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 15:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
fixed reocurring events not showing properly

12 years agoupdated Readme
Michael Prager [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 14:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
updated Readme

12 years agofixed an error in german translation
Michael Prager [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 14:34:28 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
fixed an error in german translation

12 years agoadded german translation
Michael Prager [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
added german translation

12 years ago* added localization support
Michael Prager [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 18:10:36 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
* added localization support
* added french translation
* updated readme and version info for next release

12 years agoadded new option "hideWidgetOnCalendarOpen" to automatically hide the widget when...
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 12:15:02 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
added new option "hideWidgetOnCalendarOpen" to automatically hide the widget when opening the calendar app from within the widget

12 years ago* code cleanup: settings are stored as an object. This allows to dynamically generate...
Michael Prager [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 00:34:34 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
* code cleanup: settings are stored as an object. This allows to dynamically generate settings page, reducing the overall code size.
* increased update interval for screen rotation detection from 3 to 1 secs

12 years agoopen calendar when clicking anywhere in fullscreen view
Michael Prager [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:59:11 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
open calendar when clicking anywhere in fullscreen view

12 years agoupdated release date in readme
Michael Prager [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 12:44:02 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
updated release date in readme

12 years agofixed background image beeing used in fullscreen mode (now there is an extra CSS...
Michael Prager [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 03:02:10 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
fixed background image beeing used in fullscreen mode (now there is an extra CSS class for the fullscreen background)

12 years agocleanup
Michael Prager [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 02:33:51 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
cleanup